Printer Friendly

Philippines : DAR awards good APCP borrowers.

A total of 30 Agrarian Reform Beneficiary Organizations (ARBOs) from Negros Occidental were recognized for being good borrowers of the Department of Agrarian Reforms Agrarian Production Credit Program (APCP).

The ARBOs from the province were recognized during the 2nd Agri-Fisheries Credit Program Assessment and Planning Workshop for Visayas-Mindanao on March 10 at the Mallberry Business Suite in Cagayan de Oro.

They were awarded for paying on time, since the inception in 2013 of the APCP, a five-year credit and capacity development program designed to respond to the credit needs of ARBs on various economic projects such as agricultural crop production, agri-enterprise and livelihood projects.

These borrowers also followed the rules, regulations and criteria set by DAR in order to avail of the APCP. Agriculture Secretary Proceso Alcala gave the award, a plaque of recognition, to 19 ARBOs from southern Negros and 11 ARBOs from the north.

The 19 ARBOs from southern Negros are Hacienda Pangulayan ARBF Association of Bago City; Dama Farmworkers ARB Association of La Castellana; Candumarao Cluster Association of Hinigaran; Estela Agrarian Reform Cooperative of La Carlota City; Hacienderos Agrarian Reform Cooperative of Bago City; Hacienda Agueda ARB Association of La Castellana; Hacienda Cahilamunan ARB Association of La Castellana;

Hacienda Esperanza ARB Association of La Carlota City; Hacienda Malaga-Cuenca ARC of La Castellana; Hacienda Siga-siga ARB MPC of La Castellana; Hacienda Trinidad MPC of La Castellana; Minoro-Isabel ARB Association of La Castellana; Occidental Negros ARB Planters Association (ONARBPA) of Kabankalan City; Victor U. Lopez Agrarian Reform Cooperative of Pontevedra; Viscaya Agrarian Reform Cooperative of Pontevedra; San Enrique Multi-Purpose Cooperative of San Enrique; Kasuco Workers Agricultural Cooperative of Kabankalan City; Bajay-Patol Agrarian Reform Cooperative of Cauayan and Mataba Womens Association of Kabankalan City.

Meanwhile, the ARBOs from the northern portion of the province that were also recognized were Dalayapan ARB Association; Don Esteban ARB Association; Hacienda Anita Farmworkers Association; PFFC Workers and ARB MPC; Hacienda Bernadita ARB MPC; Bulilis MPC; Cambaol FMPC; Libertad MPC; CALIDAFA; CARP UBMPC and San Jose ARB MPC.

[c] 2016 Al Bawaba ( Provided by SyndiGate Media Inc. ( ).

COPYRIGHT 2016 SyndiGate Media Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2016 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Mena Report
Geographic Code:9PHIL
Date:Mar 15, 2016
Previous Article:India : Simulation Lab and Skill Center opens at Fr Muller Medical College.
Next Article:United States : Town enters deals with consulting company Retail Coach LLC.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters