Printer Friendly

Petra Pharma names new executive leadership team and Scientific Advisory Board.

M2 EQUITYBITES-July 28, 2017-Petra Pharma names new executive leadership team and Scientific Advisory Board


Petra Pharma Corporation, an oncology and metabolic diseases drug development company, announced yesterday that it has chosen an executive leadership team and named a Scientific Advisory Board.

The company advanced from the Accelerator Corporation, a life science investment and management firm, and will be led by Brian O'Callaghan, chief executive officer, David McElligott, PhD, chief scientific officer, David Renas, chief financial officer and Paul Sekhri, chairman of the board.

Nathanael Gray, PhD, Harvard Medical School and Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, and Lewis Cantley, PhD, Weill Cornell Medicine, the scientific co-founders of Petra Pharma, have officially joined the company's Scientific Advisory Board.

((Comments on this story may be sent to

COPYRIGHT 2017 Normans Media Ltd.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2017 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:M2 EquityBites (EQB)
Date:Jul 28, 2017
Previous Article:Qiagen reports Q2 2017 financial results.
Next Article:Intec Pharma names new chief operating officer.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters