Printer Friendly

Pak Crescent, Mangalore Challengers supreme in YACA league.


YANBUA: Pak Cresent routed Al Mozain by 92 runs to win the Division I title of MoneyGram cricket tournament held under the auspices of the Saudi Cricket Center here at YACA. In the Division II final, Mangalore Challengers struggled to get past KPK Tigers by 14 runs to win the Division II title. Pak Crescent batted first and put up 159 for 9 in the allotted 20 overs. Abrar Shahzad (42), Nadeem Javed (33) and Mohamed Saleem (26) were the main scorers. Zaheer and Mohammed Yaseen claimed 2 wickets each. In reply, Al Mozain collapsed for 67 runs. Mohammed Yaseen scored 22 runs. Nadeem Khan and Raja Fahad scalped 2 wickets each. In the Division II, Mangalore Challengers opted to bat first piled up 187 for 6 in 20 overs. Shah Irfan stroked 33. Munir sent back 2 batsmen. In reply K P K Tigers were in trouble right from the start and at one stage were at 56 for 6. However, Karim Fazal (78) and Lutfullah (35) added valuable 105 runs, which was not good enough and were all out for 173. Riyaz Mohammed grabbed 3 and Jamiluddin 2 wickets. Captain Sarfaraz Ahmed of Pak Crescent lifted the winners' trophy for the Division I while the skipper of Mangalore Challengers Rasheed received the Division II winners' cup. The Runners up trophies went to Al Maozain and K P K Tigers. Man of the Tournament: Saeed Inayat, Best Batsman: Mohammed Saleem, Best Bowler: Raja Fahad. Man-of --the-Tournament (Div II): Shahab, Best Batsman: Hamid, Best Bowler: Shah Irfan.

Copyright: Arab News 2015 All rights reserved. Provided by SyndiGate Media Inc. ( ).

COPYRIGHT 2015 SyndiGate Media Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2015 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Arab News (Jeddah, Saudi Arabia)
Date:Apr 3, 2015
Previous Article:Yemen action 'to continue until Hadi is back in power'.
Next Article:Sialkot Stallions clinch the AQCL title.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |