Printer Friendly

PMSE seeks nominations for 2005 Tess Award.

The Polymeric Materials: Science and Engineering (PMSE) Division of the American Chemical Society, Washington, D.C., is seeking nominations for their 2005 Roy W. Tess Award in Coatings. The $2000 annual award is given in recognition of outstanding individual achievements and noteworthy contributions in the areas of coatings science, technology, and engineering.

Nominations, accepted from all sections of industry, academia, and government, should be forwarded to Dr. David R. Bauer, Tess Award Chairman, at Ford Motor Company, Research Laboratory-MD3182, P.O. Box 2053, Dearborn, MI 48121, voice: 313.594.1756, fax: 313.323.1129, Upon.receipt of names, the Chairman will provide a documentation form requesting information on the nominee relevant to patents, publications, over-all qualifications, etc. All finalized nominations for the award must be submitted prior to September 1, 2004. Nominations received after that date will be considered for the following year. For more information visit
COPYRIGHT 2004 Federation of Societies for Coatings Technology
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2004, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Business & Industry
Publication:JCT CoatingsTech
Date:Aug 1, 2004
Previous Article:Advance registration information.
Next Article:Dow to close epoxy production facility.

Related Articles
2002 Roy W. Tess Award.
Omkaram Nalamasu named recipient of 2004 Roy W. Tess Award.
Ray A. Dickie, editor of JCT CoatingsTech and JCT Research, receives two prestigious industry awards.
Ray A. Dickie, JCT editor, to receive 2004 FSCT George Baugh Heckel Award.
Ray A. Dickie, JCT editor, to receive 2004 FSCT George Baugh Heckel Award.
Major FSCT awards presented at Annual Meeting.
2003 Roy W. Tess Award.
Nominations sought for 2006 Tess Award.
Jonathan W. Martin to receive 2006 Roy W. Tess Award.
Nominations for 2007 Tess Award are sought.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |