Printer Friendly

North Dakota recognized.

The North Dakota Music Teachers Association (NDMTA) was recently recognized for its 50 years of affiliation with MTNA. At its June 2006 convention, MTNA President Paul Stewart, NCTM, presented NDMTA with a plaque recognizing the anniversary.

In 1957, 30 teachers met in Fargo under the sponsorship of the Fargo MTA. Mrs. W. H. Temple was elected president and the NDMTA was born. Affiliation with MTNA followed the same year.

Each year the national association recognizes state MTAs that achieve 50, 75 and 100 years of affiliation with MTNA.
COPYRIGHT 2006 Music Teachers National Association, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2006, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:North Dakota Music Teachers Association
Publication:American Music Teacher
Article Type:Brief article
Geographic Code:1U4ND
Date:Aug 1, 2006
Previous Article:StAR Award Recipients announced.
Next Article:Hatch receives NMC award.

Related Articles
West Central Division. (Division News).
Incentive Giving Campaign winners announced. (Foundation News).
West Central Division. (Division News).
Great things can happen with small numbers. (Forum focus: local associations).
West Central Division.
Eileen Geske is Teacher of the Year.
2004 Incentive Giving Campaign winners announced.
State affiliates recognized.
West Central Division.
Foundation Fund: 2006 MTNA Foundation Fellows.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |