Printer Friendly

Nominees sought for the Clayton B. Burton Award.

The Clayton B. Burton Award of Excellence was established in 1990 to be presented annually to those who demonstrate character and leadership promoting the quality of legal services furnished to military personnel serving in the State of Florida.

Past recipients of the Burton Award:

1990--David H. Bludworth

1991--John S. Thornton, Jr.

1992--John J. Copelan, Jr.

1993--Helen H. Sundgren

1994--Major Charles D. Roberts

1995--Major Marc L. Warren

1996--The Honorable Gregory P. Holder

1997--Harold W. Youmans

1998--Captain John E. Tuthill

1999--Kevin P. Flood

2000--Patrick N. Leduc

2001--Walter T. Cox, III

2002--Henry T. Swann, III

2004--Colonel Paul J. Nicoletti

2005--John A. Sampson III

The 2006 Burton Award will be presented at the Annual Military Law and Legal Assistance Symposium Luncheon, Saturday, January 21,2006, at the Hyatt Regency Hotel.

* The Symposium will be held on Saturday, January 21, 2006, at the Hyatt Regency Hotel, Miami, FL, in conjunction with the 2006 Florida Bar Midyear Meeting.

Nominations must be submitted by December 30, 2005 to Maria Johnson, The Florida Bar, 651 East Jefferson Street, Tallahassee, FL 32399-2300 or via e-mail at mJohnson
COPYRIGHT 2005 Florida Bar
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2005 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Florida Bar News
Date:Dec 15, 2005
Previous Article:Military law symposium set for January 21.
Next Article:Judgment and decrees interest rates announced.

Related Articles
Nominees sought for 2002 burton award.
Medal of honor nominees sought by the foundation.
Col. Swann wins Burton Award.
Foundation seeks Medal of Honor award nominations.
Burton Award nominations sought.
Foundation seeks Medal of Honor award nominations.
Foundation seeks Medal of Honor Award nominations.
Military law program slated for January 22.
Nominations sought for 2006 Tess Award.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2022 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |