Printer Friendly

Nominations open for $100,000 Taubman Prize.

ANN ARBOR, Mich., Aug. 14, 2015 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ --The nomination period for the $100,000 Taubman Prize for Excellence in Translational Medical Science is open, announced the A. Alfred Taubman Medical Research Institute at the University of Michigan.

The deadline for entries for the 2016 award is Feb. 1.

A panel of nationally prominent experts will judge nominees based on their contribution to translating basic research findings into clinical applications and by the manner in which their clinical practice connects to their research. All clinician-scientists worldwide are eligible, excluding U-M researchers.

Contest rules and the nomination form can be found at:

The Taubman Prize was established in 2011 to recognize the clinician-scientists making the most significant contributions to translating basic research findings into medical practice. Recipients are required to serve as the keynote speaker at the Taubman Institute's annual symposium, which in 2016 is scheduled for Oct. 21.

The 2015 Taubman Prize recipient, Mahlon DeLong, M.D., professor of neurology at the Emory University School of Medicine, will present the keynote address at the Taubman Institute's annual symposium on Oct. 16, 2015 at the U-M medical campus.

To view the original version on PR Newswire, visit:

SOURCE University of Michigan Health System

COPYRIGHT 2015 PR Newswire Association LLC
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2015 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:PR Newswire
Date:Aug 14, 2015
Previous Article:Rock Creek Pharmaceuticals to Present at the 17th Annual Rodman & Renshaw Global Investment Conference.
Next Article:Teal Group Predicts Worldwide UAV Production Will Total $93 Billion in Its 2015 UAV Market Profile and Forecast.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2018 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters