Printer Friendly

New norms set for health institutions.

Supreme Council for Health (SCH) president Lieutenant General Dr Shaikh Mohammed bin Abdulla Al Khalifa issued an edict regarding criteria for evaluating quality of health care services and indicators to measure performance of public health institutions prior to implementation of the National Health Insurance Scheme.

It stipulates that public health establishments have to submit to National Health Regulatory Authority a request for assessment to be conducted annually.

Based on evaluation criteria, public health facilities are classified into four. Category A (Diamond) includes health institutions achieving a 95 per cent score and above, category B (Platinum) scoring 90pc - 94pc, Category C (Gold) 80pc - 89pc and Category D (Silver) 70pc - 79pc of the total assessment scale.

Health facilities achieving a score below 70pc will have to submit a new request to the authority, which will present a report to the SCH to take necessary action concerning such institutions.

[c] Copyright 2018

Copyright 2018 Al Hilal Publishing and Marketing Group Provided by SyndiGate Media Inc. ( ).

COPYRIGHT 2018 SyndiGate Media Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2018 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Gulf Daily News (Manama, Bahrain)
Date:May 30, 2018
Previous Article:Life sentences upheld for terror gang members.
Next Article:Only 19 MPs show up for parliament's weekly session!

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters