Printer Friendly

New members of NCEW: January-June 2003.

Javier J. Aldape, publisher of La Estrella for the Fort Worth Star-Telegram

Monica Allen, editorial page editor of the Standard Times of New Bedford, Massachusetts

Vern Anderson, editorial and opinion editor of the Salt Lake Tribune

Rick Attig, associate editor of The Oregonian in Portland

David Barham, editorial writer at the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette

Carolyn Barta, editorial writer and contributing columnist for the Dallas Morning News

Pat Bellinghausen, opinion editor of the Billings Gazette in Montana

Randy Bergmann, editorial writer at the AsburyPark Press in New Jersey

Bob Bolerjack, editorial page editor of the Herald in Everett, Washington

Colleen M. Burns, editorial writer at the Post-Standard of Syracuse, New York

William Cathcart, vice president and general manager of WTOC-TV, Savannah, Georgia

Art Coulson, editorial page editor of the Pioneer Press in St. Paul, Minnesota

Steven Crimaldi, student at George Washington University

Gerry Davies, editorial writer at the Roanoke Times in Virginia

James E. Dickerson, publisher of the Elgin Review in Nebraska

Andie Dominick, editorial writer at the Des Moines Register

Rod Dreher, editorial writer at the Dallas Morning News

Russ Eshleman, professor at Pennsylvania State University

Doug Floyd, editorial page editor of The Spokesman-Review in Spokane, Washington.

Jay Friedlander, director of the School of Mass Communications, University of South Florida, Tampa

Stephanie Gattman, executive local news editor of The Truth, Elkhart, Indiana

Tiffany Glenn, editorial writer at the News & Record, Greensboro, North Carolina

Carl Gustin, executive editor of The Daily News, Greenville, Michigan

Dan Haley, editorial writer at The Denver Post

Gary Hardee, publisher of the Arlington Star-Telegram in Texas

Norman Haughness, political and economic columnist for the News in Tehachapi, California

Joseph Heston, president and general manager of KSBW-TV, Salinas, California

Michael Landauer, editorial writer at the Dallas Morning News

Norman Lewis, editor of the Skagit Valley Herald of Mount Vernon, Washington

David Little, editor of the Enterprise-Record of Chico, California

Mark Mahoney, editorial page editor of the Post-Star in Glenn Falls, New York

John McCormick, deputy editorial page editor of the Chicago Tribune

Gene Morris, publisher of the McCook Daily Gazette in Nebraska

Sheila Mullowney, managing editor of the Newport Daily News in Rhode Island.

Doug Neumann, editorial page editor of the Gazette in Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Laura Nicholson, editor of the Appeal-Democrat, Marysville, California

Denise Perreault, city editor of The Call in Woonsocket, Rhode Island

Ricardo Pimentel, editorial columnist for the Arizona Republic

Marianne Ratcliff, opinion page editor of the Venture County Star in California

David Sarasohn, associate editor of the The Oregonian in Portland

Ronald Saxton, partner, KATU, Portland, Oregon

Laurel Shackelford, executive editor of the Monterey County Herald in California

Bart Smith, editor of the News-Review, Roseburg, Oregon

Laura Sperling, editorial writer at the Herald-Tribune in Sarasota, Florida

Charlie Urstadt, student, Miami, Florida

Kate Walsh, managing editor of Nashoba Publishing, Devens, Massachusetts

Kenrick Ward, opinion page editor of the Press Journal of Vero Beach, Florida

Robert B. Whitcomb, vice president and editorial page editor of the Providence Journal

Susan White, editorial writer at the Omaha World-Herald

Nancy Floeck Wilson, letters and commentary editor for the San Antonio Express-News

David Yarnold, editor and senior vice president of the San Jose Mercury News
COPYRIGHT 2003 National Conference of Editorial Writers
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2003, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:The Masthead
Date:Sep 22, 2003
Previous Article:Bovee had a life of dedication.
Next Article:A question of ethics: columnist invents colleague.

Related Articles
The Cuba debacle.
NCEW links with college editors.
Six chosen to run for NCEW board.
Founding member Dwight E. Sargent dies.
Regional partnerships work.
A valedictory of pride and affection.
New members of NCEW: January 1-June 30, 2004.
NCEW bids farewell to two great journalism academics.
Foundation fundraising needs the support of NCEW members.
Expanding our membership is key to a thriving NCEW: straight talk from J.R. Labbe.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2022 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |