Printer Friendly

National standards commission continues to gather input.

Delegates and interested camp directors provided input and feedback to the National Standards Commission (NSC) on the proposed tiered system of standards during an Open Hearing at ACA's National Conference in Denver. Interested members are encouraged to provide additional feedback at ACA regional conferences and by responding to the proposal on ACA's Web site at www.ACAcamps.org/accreditation/tieredplan.htm.

The NSC will meet again in September 2003 to continue development of the proposed system.

ACA NATIONAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President, Maria Coleman 516-223-2267, marla@acacamps.org

Past President, Rodger M. Popkin 954-963-4494, rodger@bluestarcamps.com

Vice President, Sharon Kosch 510 562 8470, sharon@sfbgirlscouts.org

Treasurer, Timothy Millbern 781 834 2700, Lmillbern@crossroads4kids.org

Peter Surgenor, 845-878-6383, psurgenor@aol.com

Executive Director, Peg L. Smith (nonvoting member) 765-342-8456, ext. 310, psmith@ACAcamps.org

Board Members-At-Large

Howard Batterman, 610-275-2267, batth21 @aol.com

Marcy Brower, 312-654-0806, crclm@aol.com

Bertram J. Chatham, 209-946-2424, bchat@aol.com

Pamela (Pam) Cobb, 617-647-4676, pam@runoia.com

Mary Helen Franko, 847-377-2907, mhfranko@aol.com

Cathy Palmer, 920-894-7542, cathypalmer@charter.net

Nancy L. Pennell, 802-875 3410, nancy_pennell@alohafoundation.org

Karen Pittman, 202 207-3325, Karen@iyfus.org

Peter Surgenor, 845 878 6383, psurgenor@aol.com

Presidential Appointments

Michael Brandwein, 847-940 9820, mbrandwein@aol.com

Dawn Ewing, 914-592-3055, dawn@morryscamp.org

Ann Sheets, 817-831 2111, ann@firsttexascampfire.org

American Camping Foundation Representative

Donald S. Cheley, 303-377-3616, don@cheley.com

Association of Independent Camps Representative

Anthony (Tony) T. Mayfield, 800-221-2020, mayfiea@culver.or9

NATIONAL OFFICE DIRECTORY

American Camping Association 5000 State Road 67 North, Martinsville, IN 46151-7902 800-428-2267

* 765-342-8456 fax 765-342-2065

* www.ACAcamps.org

It you have questions in an area not listed here or would like to speak with other national staff members, a representative can direct your call.

ACA National Conference/Exhibits Pat Smilley Lachmann, ext. 300 plachmann@ACAcamps.org

Advertising Steve Holloway, ext. 306 sholloway@ACAcamps.org

Awards/Elections Mary Ennis, ext. 313 mennis@ACAcamps.org

Book Publishing Melody Snider, ext. 314 msnider@ACAcamps.org

Bookstore 800-428-2267 bookstore@ACAcamps.org

Camping Magazine (editorial & reprints) Harriet Gamble, ext. 303 magazine@ACAcamps.org

Business Partnerships Steve Holloway, ext. 306 sholloway@ACAcamps.org

Executive Director Peg Smith, ext. 310 psmith@ACAcamps.org

Field Service Roxanne Seger, ext. 330 rseger@ACAcamps.org

Fundraising (CAMPaign '07) Kim Bruno, ext. 339 kbruno@ACAcamps.org

Internet/ACA's Web Site Tom Schenk, ext. 337 internet@ACAcamps.org

Legislation Peg Smith, ext. 310 aca@ACAcamps.org

Membership Information Carol Hoover, ext. 329 membership@ACAcamps.org

Professional Development Connie Coutellier, ext. 307 ccoutell@ACAcamps.org

Public Awareness Kim Bruno, ext. 339 pr@ACAcamps.org

Standards/Accreditation Pat Hammond, ext. 316 accreditation@ACAcamps.org

The CampLine Marge Scanlin, ext. 312 mscanlin@ACAcamps.org
COPYRIGHT 2003 American Camping Association
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2003, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Honor our past, assure our future: Campaign '07; American Camping Association
Publication:Camping Magazine
Geographic Code:1USA
Date:May 1, 2003
Words:448
Previous Article:Volunteers needed!
Next Article:Section directory.
Topics:


Related Articles
Adding members, building bridges.
American Camping Foundation 1994 annual report.
A message from the president.
A message from the President.
CAMPaign '07: honor our past, assure our future is launched. (CAMPaign '07 Updates).
A message from the president.
Common good!
Campaign '07 update.
CAMPaign '07 update.
CAMPaign '07 update.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2018 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters