Printer Friendly

National entries reach an all time high.

National Best of NAMA entries reached an all time high this year. During the National Best of NAMA judging, February 17 in Kansas City, MO, 17 judges had the difficult task of picking the best of 502 entries.

The Best of NAMA, sponsored by the National Agri-Marketing Association, honors the best in agricultural marketing communications. Both companies and agencies submit their work for this competition, which is one of the tools used to evaluate creative marketing communications and public relations success in the industry.

The regional awards process began in October 2005. Companies and agencies entered their work to the regional competition. Part of the regional entry fee was in turn, returned to the chapter where the person submitting the entry is a member. Entries were then judged in one of six different regions. Overall there were 1,284 entries in the six regions with more than 50 judges participating. These entries were evaluated over a two-day period in November in Kansas City, MO. Judging was held in conjunction with NAMA's Agribusiness Forum.

Regional judges were required to have at least three years of industry experience.

First place and merit winners from each region were then eligible to advance to the national competition. National judges were required to have five years of industry experience.

Judges determine first place and merit winners in advertising and public relations. First place entries are then eligible for Best of Show awards, presented in the areas of Advertising, Public Relations and Specialty Categories.

This year a special Best of NAMA Task Force has been studying different aspects of the overall program, including judging, the ceremony and the awards presented. Several of their suggestions were put to work at the national judging and will also be present at the national ceremony. All awards will be presented at the Agri-Marketing Conference and Trade Show in Kansas City, MO on April 19.


Carol Anderson, Anderson Kisner Fallon LLC

Janell Aust, McCormick Company

Eric Baumgartner, VML

Mike Butler, archer>malmo

Keith Canfield, PIC

Illinois Blasdel, Blasdel Cleaver Schwalbe

Jill Greene, The Meyocks Group

Mike Gustafson, John Deere

Phil Johnson, Colle+McVoy

Gerri Lein, AdFarm

Linda Monslow, Osborn & Barr Communications

Mark Moore, CharlestonlOrwig

Steve Rhea, Rhea & Kaiser

Bob Shriner, Bader Rutter

Greg Smith, Padilla Speer Beardsley

Catherine Wang, Gibbs & Soell

Joy Watson, BASF

Special thanks to all the judges and companies that participated.
COPYRIGHT 2006 Doane Information Service
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2006, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:National Agri-Marketing Association
Comment:National entries reach an all time high.(National Agri-Marketing Association)
Publication:Agri Marketing
Geographic Code:1USA
Date:Apr 1, 2006
Previous Article:NAMA trade show exhibitors.
Next Article:Best of NAMA.

Related Articles
Leader award winners.
Regional best of NAMA raises the bar. (Best of NAMA).
20 years of change: it has been 20 years since the first Best of CAMA was hosted in Calgary, Alberta. This year, the show, touted as the "Academy...
Judges evaluate the best of the best.
Agribusiness Leader of the Year.
Blaze any horizons lately?
NAMA honors the best in leadership.
The industry pulse.
Agribusiness Leader of the Year.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2018 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters