Printer Friendly

National Realty Committee elects James Didion chair.

Real estate leaders convening in Washington recently for the 1993 Annual Meeting of National Realty Committee elected James J. Didion as chairman of NRC, which serves as Real Estate's Roundtable on national policy issues. Didion is chairman and CEO of CB Commercial Real Estate Group (Los Angeles).

Didion succeeds Robert C. Larson, chairman of Taubman Realty Group Bloomfield Hills, MI), as NRC's chairman. Larson served as chairman from 1986 to 1993.

Other NRC officers for the coming year include: *Senior Vice Chairmen: Edwin N. Sidman, managing partner, The Beacon Companies (Boston) and Randall K. Rowe, executive vice president, Equity Financial and Management Company (Chicago) *Vice Chairmen: James M. Allwin, managing director, Morgan Stanley Realty, Inc. (New York); Peter B. Bedford, president, ICM Property Investors, Inc. (Lafayette, CA); Henry J. Faison, president, Faison Associates (Charlotte, NC); John T. Glover, president, Post Properties, Inc. (Atlanta); Eugene B. Heimberg, chairman, Prudential Realty Group (Newark, NJ); Gary H. Hunt, executive vice president, The Irvine Company (Newport Beach, CA); Robert J. Lowe, president, Lowe Enterprises, Inc. (Los Angeles); Robert A. McCormack, executive vice president, Citicorp/Citibank (New York); Stuart C. Nathan, executive vice president, JMB Realty Corporation (Chicago); and John A. Somers, senior vice president, Teachers Insurance & Annuity Association (New York) *Treasurer: Barrington H. Branch, president and CEO, Dutch Institutional Holding Company (Atlanta) *Secretary: Vernon B. Schwartz, president, CEO and chairman, Catellus Development Corporation (San Francisco).

James J. Didion, NRC's newly elected chairman, began his career with CB Commercial (formerly Coldwell Banker Commercial) in northern California, and he has been active in the real estate business for more than 30 years. He was elected to his current position as chairman and chief executive officer of CB Commercial in 1987.
COPYRIGHT 1993 Hagedorn Publication
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 1993, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Real Estate Transcript
Publication:Real Estate Weekly
Article Type:Biography
Date:Aug 4, 1993
Previous Article:Studley/St Quintin completes appraisal of 300 properties.
Next Article:NACORE inducts John Blake as 1993-1995 chairman.

Related Articles
James Phelps Retz.
1992-1993 officers elected by National Realty Committee.
Houlihan wins first REBNY Mortgage Brokerage Award.
Appraisal Institute names officers at annual meeting.
A Presidential appointment.
ICREW enters new year with new president.
Association of Real Estate Women announces new board.
Gregory Carlson elected president of NY Association of Realty Managers.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2017 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters