Printer Friendly

Names of political parties, leaders for general election.

TOKYO, Dec. 4 Kyodo

The following is a list of the names of major political parties fielding candidates in the upcoming general election on Dec. 16 and their leaders.

(In alphabetical order) The Democratic Party of Japan (Minshu To), Yoshihiko Noda The Japanese Communist Party (Nihon Kyosan To), Kazuo Shii The Japan Restoration Party (Nippon Ishin No Kai), Shintaro Ishihara The Liberal Democratic Party (Jiyu Minshu To), Shinzo Abe The New Komeito party (Komei To), Natsuo Yamaguchi The New Party Daichi (Shin To Daichi), Muneo Suzuki The New Party Nippon (Shin To Nippon), Yasuo Tanaka The New Renaissance Party (Shin To Kaikaku), Yoichi Masuzoe The People's New Party (Kokumin Shin To), Shozaburo Jimi The Social Democratic Party (Shakai Minshu To), Mizuho Fukushima The Tomorrow Party of Japan (Nippon Mirai No To), Yukiko Kada Your Party (Minna No To), Yoshimi Watanabe
COPYRIGHT 2012 Kyodo News International, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2012 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Japan Policy & Politics
Date:Dec 10, 2012
Previous Article:U.S. editorial excerpts -2-.
Next Article:Political parties' main election pledges.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters