Printer Friendly


Byline: The Register-Guard

Graduation will be June 8 at the North Bend High School gymnasium. Speakers will be Principal Bill Lucero, Superintendent B.J. Hollensteiner and school district board chairwoman Carolyn Thompson.

Steve Greif will speak during a baccalaureate service Tuesday. Also participating will be pastor Jon Strasman of Gloria Dei Lutheran Church and Rev. Pam Meese of First United Methodist Church.

Valedictorian Carli Bowman is the daughter of Tim and Elaine Bowman of North Bend. She plans to study pre-med at George Fox University. She played basketball and volleyball, and was involved in the Mr. Bulldog pageant.

Valedictorian Chelsea Hall, the daughter of James and Laurie Hall of North Bend, plans to study mathematics and secondary education at Linfield College. She was a 2006 Girls' State Citizen and a member of the cross country and track teams, the Key Club and National Honor Society.

Valedictorian Amy Kronsteiner is the daughter of Mike and Libby Hughes and Lonnie and Diana Kronsteiner. She plans to study aerospace engineering at Cal Poly San Luis Obispo (Calif.). She was active in sports, was senior class co-president, a Mr. Bulldog co-coordinator and a member of the National Honor Society and Key Club.

Valedictorian Justin Thomas is the son of Laura and Joseph Thomas of Coos Bay. He also is valedictorian of the Oregon Coast Technology School, has taken several classes in advanced networking and plans to join the Air Force.

Salutatorian Sara Marroquin is the daughter of Jessica Quinlan and Jose Marroquin of North Bend. She plans to study pre-med with a minor in Spanish at Linfield College, where she hopes to play soccer.

Class of 2007

The 180 graduates include Amy Aimone, Mallory Anderson, Tia Anderson, Melissa Andrade, Donal Andrews, Monica Anguiano, Hayle Artz, Charlotte Aubrey, Zevar Babadzhanova, Morgan Bacon, Travis Beam, Paige Berry, Steven Bettelyoun, Michaelann Bishop, Robynn Bishop, Chenoa Blake, Carli Bowman, Christopher Brown, Dorothea Burdge, Garrett Caidwell, Andrea Castagnino, Eric Chard, Shu Chen, Samuel Colberg, Eric Coleman, Tabitha Cook, Kaylynn Coonse, Brittany Cooper, Tiffany Cooper, Jordan Cordano, Chelcie Cordell, Amanda Cotton, Rodger Craddock, Jamie Crager, Matthew Crocker, Patrick Crockett, Freddy Cuevas, CeCe CuIp, Amy Curtis, Karry Curtis,

Mattias Dahlberg, Viktor Dalen, Brad Davis, Sarah Davison, Marshall Delimont, Sarah Dollarhide, Johnathan Dwire, Katie Ericson, Anthony Esperance, Charleen Everett, Alex Finneran, Danielle Fisher, Kyler Fletcher, Shaun Fletcher, Nathan Flood, Bennett Forsman, Kyran Francis, Brittany Franson, Brandi Freeman, Mindy Freeman, Tawnya Friese, April Gaoiran, Zachary Gepford, Kristopher Goorhuis, Matthew Graham, Brandie Grant, Morgan Gray, Denise Green, Levi Green, Paul Guffey, Chelsea Hall, Sheri Harris, Lauren Harsh, Josephine Hathcock, Ashley Heidel, Jonathon Henry, Taylor Heppner, Blake Holmes, Kellien Holmstedt, Eric Horbatiuk, Robert Hufford, Sarah Hughes, Victoria Hunter, Tayla Hutcheson, Kyla Iveans, Jerad Jaehnig, Michael Jany, Albert Jensen, Bradley Johnson, Austin Kintner, Michael Koechel, Shawntae Kraska, Amy Kronsteiner, Susie Ku,

Jonathan Laderlich, Tyler Lancaster, Ryan Larsen, Lindsey Lawrence, Anna Ledoux, Tasha Lee, Tyler Leman, Alejandra Lezcano, Breeann Loya, Kendra Maine, Zachary Major, Shane Marken, Sara Marroquin, Amber Martin, Brandon Mattecheck, Anne McAleer, Michael McDermott, Kelcy McKenna, Shawn McNally, Kelsi Messner Thompson, Kaylena Missin, Rishia Mitchell, Tamara Moldt, Carly Moody, Elexia Morris, Cameron Nelson, Cory Nitschke, David Oaks, Cheyanna Ohlrich, Billy Olds, Mathew Ortwein, Rebecca Pankey, Thomas Patrick, Jonathan Pecue Cheser,

Lamont Perkins, Camilla Petersen, Ryan Peterson, Hue Pham, Ruth Pierce, Skyler Ramey, Violet Ray, Kyle Reeves, Gail Reynolds, Michael Richey, Corey Riley, Nina Rudd, Amanda Rumreich, Nicholas Salisbury, Brett Sandgren, Kurt Schab, Andrew Shipp, Stephanie Shobar, Chloe Smitasin, Mikael Stadden, Ashley Steele, Myka Steele, Holly Stevens, Kymberly Stone, Victor Stonesifer, Justin Tai, Justin Thomas, Amanda Toma, Jessica Toribio, Nicholas Torre, Mindy Tweed, Taylor Underwood, Bohdan Vasyliv, Neal Vaught, Amanda Vos, Franciscus Vreeburg, Phillip Walsh, Steven Walton, Jon Wash, Matthew Watson, Lena Weber, Michael Wert, Alyssa Wetmore, Amanda Wilson, Jacqueline Wolf, Tyler Wyatt, Adrian Yahyazadeh and Samantha Young.


When: 7:30 p.m., June 8

Where: North Bend High gymnasium

Also: A baccalaureate service will be held at 7 p.m., June 5, in the school gymnasium
COPYRIGHT 2007 The Register Guard
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2007, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Schools
Publication:The Register-Guard (Eugene, OR)
Date:May 31, 2007
Next Article:Boosting the sports center.

Related Articles
Marist relay hits jackpot.
Bates lands at Hampton.
Zevar is going far - that's Crystal clear.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters