Printer Friendly


Following is the list of the new Barbados Labour Party (BLP) key cabinet members following its historic 26-2 win on January 20, reports CANA (January 27, 1999): Owen S. Arthur, Prime Minister, Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs, Minister for the Civil Service; Billie A. Miller, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade; David A.C Simmons, Attorney General and Minister of Home Affairs; George W. Payne, Minister of Tourism and International Transport; Rawle C. Eastmond, Minister of Environment, Energy and Natural Resources; Rudolph N. Greenidge, Minister of Labor, Sports and Public Sector Reform; Ronald St C. Toppin, Minister of Commerce, Consumer Affairs and Business Development; Reginald R. Farley, Minister of Industry and International Business; Phillip C. Goddard, Minister of Public Works and Transport; Anthony P. Wood, Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development; Glyne S.H. Murray, Minister of State, Prime Minister's Office and Ministry of the Civil Service.
COPYRIGHT 1999 Caribbean Update, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 1999 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Caribbean Update
Geographic Code:5BARB
Date:Mar 1, 1999
Next Article:ECONOMY GREW BY 4.9% IN 1998.

Related Articles
New Dominica leader sworn in.
Omega Cabinetry Ltd. plans to move into a plant currently operated by Homecrest Cabinetry in Clinton, IA, and invest "millions of dollars" to expand...
U.S. cabinet shipments to reach $15.6 billion in 2008.
Preval swears in new cabinet.
JORDAN - Nov 25 - The King swears in new cabinet of 28 technocrats, including a record 4 women.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters