Printer Friendly

NCPC set up to forge coordination among press clubs.

ISLAMABAD -- National Council for Press Clubs (NCPC) aimed at forging coordination among all the press clubs of the country has been set up.

A meeting of office bearers of all the press clubs in the country was held in National Press Club Islamabad. It was decided to set up NCPC in the meeting to strengthen liaison and coordination among all the press clubs.

Arshid Ansari, president Lahore Press Club was nominated as convener of NCPC. It was further decided that Farooq Faisal Khan, president of National Press Club of Islamabad, Imtiaz Fazan, president Karachi Press Club, Raza ur Rehman, president Quetta Press club, Raja Haroon, president Abbottabad Press club, Nasir Hussain, president Peshawar Press club, Rana Pervez Hamid, president Multan Press Club and Lala Asad Pathan, president Sukkar Press club will be the members of NCPC.
COPYRIGHT 2013 Asianet-Pakistan
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2013 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:The Frontier Star (Northwest Frontier Province, Pakistan)
Date:Nov 30, 2013
Previous Article:Non payment of pension protested.
Next Article:ASI's appointed Moharrar in RWP police stations.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters