Printer Friendly

NAA announces 2012 PARAGON award winners: national awards program recognizes apartment industry's best community of the year.

NAA IS PLEASED to announce the 2012 PARAGON Award winners. The annual awards program recognizes the multifamily housing industry's top communities, executives, employees and affiliate programs.

The awards will be presented during the 2012 NAA Education Conference & June 28-30, in Boston. The NAA PARAGON Awards recognition also will include the announcement of the NAA Community of the Year during the Opening General Session on June 28. The winner will be chosen among the communities that won category-specific PARAGON Awards.

NAA Individual Awards

Apartment Association of Metro Denver's Mark Williams was named Association Executive of the Year. Pioneer Creek Town-homes Owner Bradley J. Sumrok, Arlington, Texas, was named Independent Rental Owner (IRO) of the Year (101-500 units). Tony Sculthorpe of Orlando, Fla.-based Coinmach Corporation received the National Suppliers Council (NSC) Achievement Award.

NAAEI Individual Achievement Awards

Tracy Williams, CAM, CAPS, of WRH Realty Services, Jack-sonville, Fla., was named Professional Designate of the Year. Sandra Fick, CAM, NALP, of Charter Properties, Charlotte, N.C., was named Certified Apartment Manager (CAM) of the Year. Johanna Llorente, NALP, of Gables Residential, Austin, Texas, was named National Apartment Leasing Professional (NALP) of the Year. Lazarus Luna, CAMT, of WinnResidential, Worcester, Mass., was named Certified Apartment Maintenance Technician (CAMT) of the Year.

Affiliated Association Awards

The Atlanta Apartment Association received the Communications Award and Membership Development Award. The Bryan College Station (Texas) Apartment Association received the Community Service Award. The Austin Apartment Association received the Education Award. The Apartment Association of Greater Philadelphia received the Government Affairs Award.

Builders, Owners, Developers Awards

Best Community, Less than 5 Years (under 150 units) was awarded to Alta Henderson, Wood Residential Services, Dallas. Best Community, Less than 5 Years (over 150 units) was awarded to Alta 1900 Lofts, Greystar, Dallas.

Best Community, 5-20 Years (over 150 units) was awarded to Mansions at Hemingway, Perry Reid Properties, Johnston, Iowa.

Best Community, 20+ Years (under 150 units) was awarded to 26 West, Buckingham Companies, Indianapolis. Best Community, 20+ Years (over 150 units) was awarded to Camelot Court, First Realty Management, Brighton, Mass.

Best Community, Green Housing was awarded to Gables Park Plaza, Gables Residential, Austin, Texas. Best Community, Specialty Housing--Affordable was awarded to Wilber School Apartments, Beacon Residential Management, Sharon, Mass.

NAA President and CEO Douglas Culkin, CAE, said, "The PARAGON awards recognize the outstanding contributions of multifamily builders, professionals and affiliated associations. By shining a light on these winning individuals, communities and organizations, all members of our industry benefit."

A list of all winners and details about each will appear in the September 2012 issue of units magazine.
COPYRIGHT 2012 National Apartment Association
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2012 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:PARAGON Awards
Article Type:Awards list
Geographic Code:1U7TX
Date:Jun 1, 2012
Previous Article:Warshaw, Shuler inducted into NAA Hall of Fame.
Next Article:Hunter, Sherfield win NAAEI's ACE awards.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2017 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters