Printer Friendly



Maddison Stewart has been hired as a social media specialist at Arkansas Farm Bureau, headquartered in Little Rock. Stewart was previously a content specialist in the Office of Communications & Marketing at Hendrix College in Conway.


Dr. Frederick "Rick" E. Barr has been hired as chair of the Department of Pediatrics and associate dean for child health at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, as well as pediatrician-in-chief for Arkansas Children's Hospital, effective Oct. 1. Barr is currently chair of the Department of Pediatrics and senior associate dean for graduate medical education at the University of Mississippi Medical Center in Jackson. He is also physician-in-chief at Children's of Mississippi/Batson Children's Hospital. Barr earned his medical degree from the University of Virginia.

Dr. Robert L. "Lee" Archer has been named chair of the Department of Neurology at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences. Archer has led the department on an interim basis since July 2016 and has served on the UAMS faculty for more than 30 years.


Dr. Andres Vargas and Dr. Sachil Shah have been hired as cardiologists at Mercy Clinic Cardiology-Rogers Avenue in Fort Smith. Vargas earned his medical degree at Universidad de Guayaquil in Ecuador and completed fellowships in interventional cardiology and cardiovascular disease at University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics. He also completed an internship and residency at Louisiana State University. Shah previously practiced as a primary care physician and hospitalist, and recently completed a fellowship in cardiovascular medicine at Georgetown University Hospital/MedStar Washington Hospital Center. He also completed a residency in internal medicine at the University of Miami Miller School of Medicine. Shah earned his medical degree at the University of Birmingham Medical School in the United Kingdom.

Dr. Noha Mohamed has joined the medical staff of Conway Regional Health System as a rheumatologist. Her rheumatology practice will be located at Noydeen Medical Clinic in Conway. Mohamed also serves as an assistant professor of internal medicine and pediatrics at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences in Little Rock. She earned her medical degree at the University of Alexandria in Egypt and completed a rheumatology fellowship and a residency in internal medicine and pediatrics at UAMS.

Dr. Naveed Younis has been hired as an invasive cardiologist at St. Bernards Heart & Vascular in Jonesboro. Younis earned his medical degree from Rawalpindi Medical College in Rawalpindi, Pakistan. He completed a residency in internal medicine and pediatrics at the University of Tennessee Health Sciences Center in Memphis and a fellowship in cardiovascular diseases at the University of Texas Health Sciences Center in San Antonio.


Annette Herrington, a certified public accountant from Little Rock, has been elected chairman of the Arkansas Educational Television Network Commission for fiscal year 2018.

Lizzy Chandler has joined Mangan Holcomb Partners as a production manager. Chandler was previously a producer for Dempsey Film Group in Little Rock before its closing.


Randy Meyers has been promoted from senior vice president of sales and marketing to the newly created position of chief operating officer at OK Foods Inc. of Fort Smith.


Lorrie Trogden, associate director of the Arkansas Bar Association in Little Rock, has been elected as an at-large board member of the Arkansas Society of Association Executives board of directors.

Mallory VanDover has been hired as executive director of philanthropy at Arkansas Children's Hospital Foundation in Little Rock. She was previously director of development at Arkansas Advocates for Youth & Families in Little Rock.

Mike Ichniowski has been selected as the director of the River Valley Regional Food Bank in Fort Smith. Ichniowski was previously director of sales and marketing at Bruce-Rogers Co. in Fort Smith.

Caption: Maddison Stewart

Caption: Dr. F. Rick Barr

Caption: Dr. R. Lee Archer

Caption: Dr. Andres Vargas

Caption: Dr. Sachil Shah

Caption: Dr. Noha Mohamed

Caption: Dr. Naveed Younis

Caption: Annette Herrington

Caption: Lorrie Trogden

Caption: Mallory VanDover

Caption: Mike Ichniowski
COPYRIGHT 2017 Journal Publishing, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2017 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Arkansas Business
Geographic Code:1U7AR
Date:Aug 7, 2017
Previous Article:Legal notices.
Next Article:Super mover: a closer look behind a prominent promotion.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2022 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |