Printer Friendly

Medivir's Nomination Committee proposes new board prior to 2017 AGM.

M2 PHARMA-February 24, 2017-Medivir's Nomination Committee proposes new board prior to 2017 AGM


Medivir AB's (STO: MVIR-B) Nomination Committee has proposed a new board of directors to be submitted at the 2017 Annual General Meeting (AGM), the company disclosed on Friday.

The 2016-2017 Nomination Committee is made up of representatives from the company's three largest shareholders at the end of Q3 2016 who accepted a seat on the committee and the chairman of the board.

The committee consists of: Anders Hallberg as chairman of the Nomination Committee, representing HealthInvest Partners AB; Maria Rengefors representing Nordea Fonder; Bo Oberg representing the class A shareholders; and Anna Malm Bernsten as chairman of the board of Medivir.

Ahead of the upcoming 2017 AGM, the Nomination Committee agreed that the new board of directors should be appointed through the re-election of the board's existing members, namely Anders Ekblom, Anders Hallberg, Helena Levander and Anna Malm Bernsten. There will also be new elections of two members, Bengt Julander and Bengt Westermark.

The committee also suggested the re-election of Anna Malm Bernsten as chairman of the board, meanwhile Thomas Axelsson and Johan Harmenberg turned down the offer of re-election.

((Comments on this story may be sent to

COPYRIGHT 2017 Normans Media Ltd.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2017 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:M2 Pharma
Date:Feb 24, 2017
Previous Article:Roche confirms patient death in Phase III trial of emicizumab for haemophilia.
Next Article:Oxford BioMedica sees encouraging results in Phase I/II trial of TroVax.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters