Printer Friendly

Market research/Canadian based.

AGRI STUDIES INC.

22 Geddes Cres., Guelph, ON N1G 5K7

Web site: www.agristudies.com

Year established: 1980

Managing Partner: Justin Funk, 519/827-5507 (jrfunk@agristudies.com)

Partner: Dr. Tom Funk, 519/827-5995 (tfunk@uoguelph.ca)

Services: Agri Studies is devoted to offering agriculturally-focused sales and marketing educational programs to members of the North American agribusiness community

BLACKSHEEP STRATEGY INC.

402-211 Bannatyne Ave, Winnipeg, MB R3B 3P2; 204/927-9300, FAX: 204/927-9301

Web site: www.blacksheepstrategy.com

Branch office: 3919 Varsity Dr N.W., Calgary, Alberta T3A 0Z3

Year established: 2003

Number of employees: 15

Principal, Bus Strategy: Russell Jeffrey (rjeffrey@blacksheepstrategy.com)

Principal, Brand Strategy: Derrick Coupland (dcoupland@blacksheepstrategy.com)

Business Strategy Spec: Joanna Karman (jkarman@blacksheepstrategy.com)

Head Researcher: Sharon Barker (sbarker@blacksheepstrategy.com)

Sr Research Spec: Sheri Betker (sbetker@blacksheepstrategy.com)

Services: Full range of qualitative and quantitative research feeding into development of brand strategy; senior personnel with sophisticated understanding of the Canadian agriculture and food markets

IPSOS FORWARD RESEARCH

185 Carlton St, 4th Fir, Winnipeg, MB R3C 3J1; 204/949-3100, FAX: 204/956-1152

Branch Offices: 202-120 Research Ln, Guelph, ON N1G 0B4; 519/780-4701; 12647 Olive Blvd, Ste 310, St. Louis, MO 63141; 314/205-0005

Web site: www.ipsos.ca

Year established: 1979

Number of employees: 7

Sr VP, Agribusiness: Curtis Johnson VP, Agribusiness: Susan Jones

Services: Survey-based market research focused on leading-edge analytics

SERECON MANAGEMENT CONSULTING

920 Edinburgh Rd S.W., Calgary, AB T2S 1L8; 403/243-8444

Web site: www.serecon.ca

Year established: 1991

Number of employees: 10

Sr Managing Partner: Don Hoover (dhoover@serecon.ca)

Sr Mktg Research: Karen Paul (kpaul@serecon.ca)

Services: Professional marketing research and management consulting, specializing in agri-food, servicing producer associations, processors, agricultural input suppliers, financial services, environmental interests and government

STRATEGIC RESEARCH ASSOCIATES

130 Research Ln, Ste 6, Guelph, ON N1G 5G3; 519/763-7600, 888/792-0389, FAX: 519/763-3646

Web site: www.sraresearch.com

Branch office: 192 Robinson St, Oakville, ON LGJ 1G3

Year established: 1996

Number of employees: 12

Client Svcs Dir: John Vieira (john@sraresearch.com)

Analytics Dir: Jeff Thibodeau (jeff@sraresearch.com)

Services: Quantitative and qualitative marketing research, focusing on agribusiness, agrifood and life sciences; on-staff Portuguese-speaking moderator with experience with Brazilian agribusiness

Additional firms offering market research/consulting (please refer to their full listings in the sections indicated):

AGCALL INC., Direct Marketing

KENNA MARKETING, Direct Marketing

GROWTH STAGE CONSULTING INC., Direct Marketing

ISSUES INK, Editorial

ISSUES & INSIGHTS, Part of the AdFarm Group, Consulting/Capital/M&A
COPYRIGHT 2009 Henderson Communications, LLC
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2009 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:MARKETING SERVICES
Publication:Agri Marketing
Article Type:Directory
Geographic Code:1CANA
Date:Jan 1, 2009
Words:413
Previous Article:Market research/U.S. based.
Next Article:Consulting/capital/M&A.
Topics:

Terms of use | Copyright © 2017 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters