Printer Friendly


THE Annual AIB Munster GAA Awards were presented at a function last night at the South Court Hotel, Limerick.

AWARDS: Hurler of the Year: Eoin Kelly (Tipperary)' Footballer of the Year: Nicholas Murphy (Cork)' Camogie Player of the Year: Mary O'Connor (Cork)' Ladies Football Player of the Year: Rebecca Hallahan (Waterford)' Distinguished Service Awards Administration: Jimmy Hartigan (Limerick)' Coaching & Schools GAA: Hugh McDonnell (Tipperary)' Media Award: Johnny Murphy (Waterford)' Refereeing Award: Fr Seamus Gardiner (Tipperary)' Manager of the Year: Jack O'Connor (Kerry)' Club of the Year: Toomevara' Special Merit Award: J.P. McManus (Limerick)' Hall of Fame (Football): Johnny Culloty (Kerry)' Hall of Fame (Hurling): Jimmy Cullinane (Clare).

Waterford Crystal Munster Stars 2006:

HURLING: 1 Donal Og Cusack (Cork)' 2 Paul Curran (Tipperary), 3 Tom Feeney (Waterford), 4 Mark Foley (Limerick)' 5 John Gardiner (Cork), 6 Ronan Curran (Cork), 7 Eamonn Corcoran (Tipperary)' 8 Tom Kenny (Cork), 9 Jerry O'Connor (Cork)' 10 Dan Shanahan (Waterford), 11 Tony Carmody (Clare), 12 Shane Mc- Grath (Tipperary)' 13 Tony Griffin (Clare) 14 Eoin Kelly (Tipperary), 15 Joe Deane (Cork).

FOOTBALL: 1 Alan Quirke (Cork)' 2 Michael Prout (Cork), 3 Graham Canty (Cork), 4 Marc O'Se (Kerry)' 5 Conor Mullane (Limerick), 6 Ger Spillane (Cork), 7 Aidan O'Mahony (Kerry)' 8 Darragh O'Se (Kerry), 9 Nicholas Murphy (Cork)' 10 Sean O'Brien (Cork), 11 Gary Hurney (Waterford), 12 Denis Russell (Clare)' 13 James Masters (Cork), 14 Kieran Donaghy (Kerry), 15 Declan Browne (Tipperary).


No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2006 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Sport
Publication:The Mirror (London, England)
Date:Dec 9, 2006
Previous Article:Football: I aint afraid of no Gooch; Munster SFC final, Dr Crokes v The Nire GUIRY HOPES TO SHOCK CROKES.
Next Article:Rugby Union: Matt: Bonus point is on agenda for London tie; London Irish v Ulster.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters