Printer Friendly

MNAs' elected from multiple constituencies vacate seats.

ISLAMABAD June 1 (Online) -- Several newly elected member of National Assembly who won more than one seat in the general election for the National Assembly have withdrawn from additional seats.

According to information available so far, PTI Chief Imran Khan has vacated NA-71 Mianwali and NA-1 Peshawar, and has decided to keep NA-56 Rawalpindi seat.

Similarly, Javed Hashmi took oath for NA-149 and vacated his seat from NA-48 Islamabad.

PML N Chief and PM designate Nawaz chief took oath for the NA-120 Lahore, thus vacating seat of NA-68 Sargodha.

Another PML N leader Khuwaja Asif decided to keep NA-110 and withdrew from PP-123.

Sadruddin Rashidi, a Pakistan Muslim League-Functional (PML-F) leader, withdrew from NA-235 and decided to keep NA-215.
COPYRIGHT 2013 Asianet-Pakistan
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2013 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Balochistan Times (Baluchistan Province, Pakistan)
Geographic Code:9PAKI
Date:Jun 2, 2013
Previous Article:Newly elected National Assembly sworn in.
Next Article:Current govt to meet same fate as previous if fail to deliver: Sheikh.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters