Printer Friendly

Lucky new leaders of NCP.

The ruling Nepal Communist Party (NCP) has appointed in-charges and joint incharges in 77 districts and six metropolitan cities.

The NCP has also given recognition to metropolitan city as a district.

There are six metropolitan cities in the country.

There are more than one in -charge in the district having metropolitan city. Whereas, only in-charges have been appointed in some districts. A press release issued by NCP states that the it has given completion to the party unification process after appointing district in-charges and joint incharges after long effort.

The party secretariat meeting scheduled for Tuesday would appoint chiefs of different departments of the party.

The NCP has given responsibility of district in-charge and joint incharge to ministers of federal government, chief minister and ministers of states. Minister for Communications and Information Technology, Gokul Prasad Banskota has been appointed as in-charge of Kavrepalanchowk district. Similarly, Minister for Land Management, Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation, Padma Kumari Aryal has been appointed as in-charge of Syangja district while Minister of State for Agriculture and Livestock, Ram Kumari Chaudhary, as in-charge of Sunsari district. Likewise, the party has appointed Chief Minister of Karnali state as incharge of Kalikot district. Minister for Internal Affairs and Law of Karnali state, Naresh Bhandari has been appointed as joint in-charge of Jumla district while Minister for Internal Affairs and Law of State-1, Shalikram Jammakattel as in-charge of Dhading district and Finance Minister of State-1, Indra Bahadur Angbo, as incharge of Panchthar district. Additionally, Mayor of Bharatpur Metropolitan City Renu Dahal and Mayor of Pokhara Metropolitan City, Man Bahadur GC, have also been appointed as the in-charge.

The NCP has appointed incharge of only 15 districts and six metropolitan cities.

The party has appointed more than three joint incharges in 22 districts.

The highest 10 joint in-charges have been appointed in Siraha while nine each in Kathmandu, Dhanusha and Dang. Likewise, seven joint in-charges have been appointed in Kailali, six in Mahottari, five each in Kanchanpur and Sunsari and four each in Kaski and Sarlai. Jhapa, Morang, Khotang, Rautahat, Chitwan, Sindhupalchowk, Gorkha, Tanahun, Rupandehi, Banke and Jajarkot have got three joint in-charges. Moreover, seven women have been bestowed with the responsibility of district in-charge. Out of six metropolitan cities, two have got women in-charge. Dolakha district has got women in-charge and joint in-charge.

The NCP has appointed Devi Khadka as in-charge and Rachana Khadka as joint in-charge of Dolakha district while Bimala Subedia as incharge of Rasuwa, Sabitra Bhusal of Kathamndu, Padma Aryal of Syangja, Balawati Sharma of Baglung, Shreemaya Thakali of Mustang and Rupa Chaudhary of Kailali.

COPYRIGHT 2019 Knowledge Bylanes
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2019 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:People's Review (Kathmandu, Nepal)
Date:Jul 26, 2019
Previous Article:Deuba warns of stir.
Next Article:Gold smugglers using new routes.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters