Printer Friendly

Love Island Ovie and India will break a record if they are crowned 2019 winners; Could Ovie Soko and India Reynolds manage to beat Tommy Fury and Molly-Mae Hague to win the Love Island crown?

Byline: Rose Hill

TheLove Islandfinal is only days away and, for once, there is no clear front runner.

But if Ovie Soko and India Reynolds are crowned this year's champions, it will be the first time that a winning couple won't feature an original Islander.

In all of the series apart from the first, the winning couple has consisted of two original Islanders.

None of the remaining couples consist of two original Islanders who are paired up.

The closest are Tommy Fury and Molly-Mae Hague, the latter entering on day four as a bombshell.

Amber Gill, Anton Danyluk and Curtis Pritchard are the only other original Islanders left and are paird with bombshells Greg O'Shea, Belle Hassan and Maura Higgins, respectively.

Final dumped Love Island couple have already been kicked out and are hiding in safehouse

Ovie Soko, who is the last Casa Amor Islander still standing, and bombshell India Reynolds are the only couple who don't feature an original Islander.

And, considering Ovie's popularity, the pair have a decent chance of winning the ITV2 show.

Originals Anna Vakili, Michael Griffiths, Yewande Biala, Joe Garratt, Lucie Donlan and Callum MacLeod have all been dumped from the villa.

Sherif Lanre was kicked out of the villa on day nine by bosses for breaking the rules, which we now included him accidentally kicking Molly-Mae in the groin and joking he'd made a "c*** punt".

Love Island latest

Meanwhile Amy Hart left on day 37 after she was brutally pied by Curtis, who is now paired with Maura.

Back in 2015, series one's winning couple still featured one original Islander, Jess Hayes, who was paired with bombshell Max Morley.

However original Islanders Hannah Elizabeth and Jon Clark had been expected to win.

In 2016, Cara De La Hoyde and Nathan Massey won, and are the only winning couple still together.

The pair welcomed a baby boy together in 2017 and have since tied the knot after a brief split.

Kem Cetinay and Amber Davies stormed to victory in 2017 but split after just six months together.

And finally, last yearJack FinchamandDani Dyerwere hailed the champions, but have since broken up.

*Love Island airs tonight at 9pm on ITV2


Credit: ITV

Ovie Soko and India Reynolds will break a record if they are crowned Love Island champions

Credit: ITV

Could Ovie and India triumph this year?

Credit: Ken McKay/ITV/REX/Shutterstock

Cara and Nathan are the only winning Love Island couple who are still together

Credit: ITV

2017 winners Kem and Amber broke up after just six months

Credit: Supplied by WENN

Last year's winners Jack and Dani left fans brokenhearted after splitting

No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2019 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:TV,TV News
Publication:Daily Mirror (London, England)
Geographic Code:9INDI
Date:Jul 27, 2019
Previous Article:St Helens 26-2 Halifax: 5 talking points as Super League leaders see off brave part-timers; Runaway Super League leaders had been expected to cruise...
Next Article:Cats 'lucky to be alive' after falling from open windows in the hot weather; Vets say there has been a sharp rise in pets admitted after tumbling...

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters