Printer Friendly

Louisville Chapter Awards Inaugural Scholarhip.

The Louisville made its first scholarship award at the University of Kentucky's December Beta Alpha Psi banquet. The scholarship program was established during 1998 to provide educational opportunities to individuals interested in pursuing a career in the field of taxation. The chapter worked with the University of Kentucky to select a graduate student planning to pursue a tax career. The award was made based upon the academic accomplishments of the candidates.

This year's recipient was Irma J. Madsen, a graduate student enrolled in the University of Kentucky's master of science in accounting degree program. The University of Kentucky offers a master's degree in accounting with a concentration in taxation. Ms. Madsen obtained her undergraduate degree from Southern Illinois University at Carbondale. She has an excellent academic record and passed all four parts of the CPA examination on her first attempt. Her previous accomplishments include selection as the 1997 outstanding senior of the year for the College of Business at Southern Illinois University at Carbondale, Accounting Circle Sholar recipient, Edward J. Schmidlein Award, and the Illinois CPA Society Excel Award.
COPYRIGHT 1999 Tax Executives Institute, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 1999, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Tax Executive
Date:May 1, 1999
Previous Article:Santa Clara Valley Chapter: Mergers and Acquisitions, Software Get the Focus.
Next Article:TEI Offers Assistance on Tennessee Tax Reform Proposals.

Related Articles
CAI-NJ wins award.
Restoring tractors and teaching new skills. (FYI News & Notes).
Lifetime achievement. (Member Milestones).
AIA to focus on public policy in the year to come.
New president takes over AIA New York Chapter.
DAV days at the ballpark a real winner.
Outstanding chapters saluted at Summit.
Two distinguished service award recipients.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2017 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters