Printer Friendly

Longlist for BBC Four Samuel Johnson Prize for Non-Fiction announced.


The longlist for the GBP30,000 BBC Four Samuel Johnson Prize for Non-Fiction has been announced.

According to the BBC the longlist, which consists of 20 books, includes Iran Awakening by Shirin Ebadi, Nabeel's Song by Jo Tatchell, Ian Buruma's Murder in Amsterdam, William Dalrymple's The Last Mughal, The God Delusion by Richard Dawkins, and Brian Thompson's Clever Girl, A Sentimental Journey.

The shortlist for the award will be revealed on 3 May, with the winner announced on 18 June.
COPYRIGHT 2007 Normans Media Ltd.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2007 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:M2 Best Books
Date:Apr 13, 2007
Previous Article:BBC Audiobooks America enters the retail market.
Next Article:Geri Halliwell to write children's books.

Related Articles
Samuel Johnson Prize shortlist released.
Jonathan Coe wins non-fiction book prize.
NATIONAL & INTERNATIONAL: Blogger makes the longlist for award.
Longlist for Samuel Johnson prize announced.
Shortlist for BBC Four Samuel Johnson Prize for Non-Fiction announced.
Longlist for Dylan Thomas literary prize announced.
Longlist for Inaugural Man Asian Literary Prize announced.
Longlist nominations revealed for BBC Four's Samuel Johnson Prize for non-fiction.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |