Printer Friendly




Paul Stewart, NCTM


University of North Carolina at Greensboro School of Music

Greensboro, NC 27402-6167

Work (336) 334-5380

Fax (336) 334-5497

Gail Berenson, NCTM


Ohio University

School of Music

Athens, OH 45701

(740) 592-4661

Martha Hilley, NCTM

Vice President

7513 Downridge Dr.

Austin, TX 78731-1157

(512) 338-0897

Kathleen Rountree, NCTM


University of North Carolina at Greensboro

P.O. Box 26170

201 Mossman Bldg.

Greensboro, NC 27402-6170

(336) 334-5494

Phyllis Pieffer, NCTM

Immediate Past President

4852 Wishkah Rd.

Aberdeen, WA 98520-9628

(360) 537-6863

Gary L. Ingle

Executive Director

MTNA National Headquarters

441 Vine St., Ste. 505

Cincinnati, OH 45202



Carmen Shaw, NCTM

1129 Algoma Blvd.

Oshkosh, WI 54901

(920) 233-6943

East Central Division

Arts Awareness and Advocacy

Deborah Martin, NCTM

983 Danby Rd.

Ithaca, NY 14850

(607) 273-9280

Eastern Division

College Faculty

Kenneth Christensen

1611 W Koch St., Unit 19

Bozeman, MT 59715

(406) 582-8759

Northwest Division

Collaborative Performance

Ruth Pitts, NCTM

717 Ivy Ann Dr.

Waco, TX 76712

(254) 776-3665

South Central Division

Collegiate Chapters

Diane Higgins, NCTM

4625 Mullens Ford Rd.

Charlotte, NC 28226-5040

(704) 366-4323

Southern Division

Local Associations

Cheryl Pachak-Brooks, NCTM

P.O. Box 296

Portales, NM 88130-7119

(505) 356-5284


Southwest Division

Finance Committee Representative

Mary Ellen Moore, NCTM

2416 Elite Ter.

Colorado Springs, CO 80920

(719) 528-8052

West Central Division

Independent Music Teachers



Sylvia Coats, NCTM

Wichita State University

School of Music, Box 53

Wichita, KS 67260

(316) 978-6433

Composer Commissioning

Ann Rivers Witherspoon

9210 Larston

Houston, TX 77055-6418

(713) 464-7110


Joan Reist

801 Driftwood Dr.

Lincoln, NE 68510

(402) 488-0718


Director of Competitions

Linda Stump, NCTM

3510 Masters Dr.

Colorado Springs, CO


(719) 633-4820

Fax (719) 633-2785

MTNA Junior Performance


Sally Laird, NCTM

4216 Birdsong Dr.

Eagle River, AK 99577-9008

(907) 694-3317

MTNA Senior Performance


Ginger Yang Hwalek, NCTM

234 Kenduskeag Ave.

Bangor, ME 04401

Home: (207) 947-0670

Work: (207) 581-1246

MTNA Young Artist

Performance Competitions

David Piersel, NCTM

4300 74th St.

Urbandale, IA 50322-1710

(515) 331-4415

MTNA Chamber Music

Performance Competition

James Norden, NCTM

218 E. Spooner Rd.

Fox Point, WI 53217

(414) 351-3098

MTNA Student Composition


Roger Foltz, NCTM

University of Nebraska at Omaha, Dept. of Music

Omaha, NE 68182-0245

(402) 554-2474

Fax: (402) 554-2252


Alabama: Kathryn Fouse, NCTM

Alaska: Cynthia Epperson, NCTM

Arizona: Dorothy Dungan, NCTM

Arkansas: Timothy Smith

California: Darlene Vlasek, NCTM

Colorado: Nancy Kaesler, NCTM

Connecticut: David Wesrfall

Delaware: Lisa Papili District of Columbia: Grace McFarlane

Florida: Millicent Callobre, NCTM

Georgia: Martha Thomas

Hawaii: Barbara Dyer

Idaho: David French

Illinois: Linda Barker, NCTM

Indiana: Janet Piecbocinski, NCTM

Iowa: Ted Reuter

Kansas: Linda Featherston, NCTM

Kentucky: Vicky McVay

Louisiana: Sue Steck-Turner, NCTM

Maine: Patricia Stowell

Maryland: Joselyn Makowski

Massachusetts: Nilly Shilo

Michigan: Isabelle Tulk

Minnesota: Marianne Bryan, NCTM

Mississippi: Angela Willoughby, NCTM

Missouri: David Bennett, NCTM

Montana: Molly Morrison, NCTM

Nebraska: Roger Foltz, NCTM

Nevada: Pierce Emata

New Hampshire: Cheryl Laughlin, NCTM

New Jersey: Betty Stoloff

New Mexico: Melissa Toedtman

New York: Gary Fisher

North Carolina: Kerry Henry, NCTM

North Dakota: Corinne Nustad, NCTM

Ohio: Catherine Young, NCTM

Oklahoma: Robert McFadden, NCTM

Oregon: Gloria Dakin, NCTM

Pennsylvania: Millie Eben, NCTM

Rhode Island: Susie Swenson, NCTM

South Carolina: David Thompson, NCTM

South Dakota: Marcela Faflak

Tennessee: Philip Autry, NCTM

Texas: Susan Conner, NCTM

Utah: Lynda Broadbent

Vermont: Lynn Smith

Virginia: Wanda Hall, NCTM

Washington: Margee Webster, NCTM

West Virginia: Karen Taddie, NCTM

Wisconsin: Gail Heywood

Wyoming: Martha Holloway, NCTM


Frank McGinnis, NCTM

Northridge, CA

Dolores Zupan, NCTM

St. Louis, MO

Richard Morris, NCTM

Cincinnati, OH

James Norden, NCTM

Milwaukee, WI

Ruth Edwards, NCTM

Simsbury, CT

L. Rexford Whiddon, NCTM

Columbus, GA

Joan M. Reist, NCTM

Lincoln, NE

R. Wayne Gibson, NCTM

Atlanta, GA
COPYRIGHT 2007 Music Teachers National Association, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2007, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:American Music Teacher
Date:Feb 1, 2007
Previous Article:Music Teachers National Association, Inc. Consolidated Statement of Financial Position June 30, 2006.
Next Article:Recital.

Related Articles
What bad leadership can teach.
Authentic leadership in the college classroom.
Teaching leadership as creative problem-solving.
Follower perceptions of leader classroom behavior.
Corwin Press: Out-of-the-Box Leadership.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2017 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters