Printer Friendly

Kyrgyz citizens may vote in 15 Russian cities during parliamentary elections.

Kyrgyz citizens may vote in 15 Russian cities during the parliamentary elections, reported the Embassy of Kyrgyzstan in Russia.Charge d'Affaires of Kyrgyzstan to Russia Ulugbek Chinaliev told Russian Deputy Foreign Minister Grigory Karasin about progress of preparations for the parliamentary elections. He said 18 polling stations were set up in 15 Russian cities: Moscow(2 polling stations), Zheleznodorozhnyi (Moscow region), St. Petersburg, Kazan, Samara, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Khabarovsk, Yekaterinburg (2 polling stations), Cheliabinsk, Surgut, Tyumen, Novosibirsk (2 polling stations), Krasnoyarsk, Chita and Omsk.Ulugbek Chinaliev thanked the Russian Government "for support and assistance provided, including 1,500 tons of winter wheat dispatched to Kyrgyzstan, organizational and technical issues related with conduct of the parliamentary elections.Grigory Karasin expressed readiness of the Russian Government to provide assistance with organization of voting for Kyrgyz citizens staying in Russia.

News Agency I...IUIypress - 2001-2009

Provided by an company
COPYRIGHT 2010 Al Bawaba (Middle East) Ltd.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2010 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:AKIpress News Agency
Geographic Code:4EXRU
Date:Oct 7, 2010
Previous Article:Kyrgyz State National Security Service says relatives of former President sent $700 thousand for some political party.
Next Article:General Prosecutor\'s Office says it did not launch criminal case against Ata-Jurt party.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2018 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters