Printer Friendly

Justice Amir Raza Khan Elected Unopposed Chairperson Of PHCC.

LAHORE, October 30, 2011 (Frontier Star): Punjab government has constituted Health Care Commission under Health Care Commission Act 2010 to introduce a regime of clinical governance in Punjab by regulating Public, Private and Non-Governmental Healthcare establishments at tertiary, secondary and primary levels. The Government has notified 6 persons as members of the *PHCC* Board (hereinafter referred to as 'Commissioners'). These include Justice Amir Raza Khan, Dr. Amjad Saquib, Mr. Arif Saeed, Mr. Munir Ahmed Qureshi (alias) Munno Bhai, Dr. Naeem-ud-din Mian and Mr. Viqar A. Khan. The Board in its first meeting has elected Justice Amir Raza Khan as the unopposed Chairperson. The Board also took decisions regarding important affairs of the Commission and decided to re-convene next week. The overall objective of the Commission is to improve quality of health service delivery and health outcomes through introducing "health standards" that all healthcare establishments will need to comply with in order to conduct business.

COPYRIGHT 2011 Asia Pulse Pty Ltd
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2011 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:The Frontier Star (Northwest Frontier Province, Pakistan)
Date:Oct 30, 2011
Previous Article:MQM pro Zardari rally today.
Next Article:Hafeez meets Grossman, Nides.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters