Printer Friendly

Joint Chiefs of Staff.

RADM Mark D. Harnitchek, USN, Vice Director for Logistics

(703) 695-2732 * mark.harnitchek@js.pentagon.mil

COL James E. Veditz, USA, Exec. Officer to Director for Logistics

(703) 614-3561 * kurt.stein@js.pentagon.mil

MG Darrel R. Porr, USA, Joint Staff Surgeon

(703) 697-4346 * darrel.porr@js.pentagon.mil

MG Donald L. Jacka, ARNGUS, Dep. Dir. for Logistics Ops.

(703) 697-4121 * donald.jacka@js.pentagon.mil

Brig Gen Linda Hemminger, USAFR, Dep. Dir. for Reserve Med. Affairs

(703) 697-4346 * linda.hemminger@js.pentagon.mil

Mr. John J. Erb, Deputy Director for Strategic Logistics

(703) 695-2934 * john.erb@js.pentagon.mil

COL Kurt J. Stein, USA, Deputy Director for Power Projection and Sustainment

(703) 614-3561 * kurt.stein@js.pentagon.mil

COL Joseph M. Harmon, USA, Health Service Support Division

(703) 697-4421 * joseph.harmon@js.pentagon.mil

Col John E. Butcher, USAF, Mobility Division

(703) 614-2648 * john.butcher@js.pentagon.mil

COL Robert Guglielmi, USA, Sustainment & International Logistics Division

(703) 697-1535 * robert.guglielmi@js.pentagon.mil

COL Terry W. Beynon, USA, Logistics Information Fusion Division

(703) 695-0967 * terry.beynon@js.pentagon.mil

CAPT Andrew Benson, USN, Capabilities and Strategy Division

(703) 614-7232 * andrew.benson@js.pentagon.mil

CAPT David Stewart, USN, Engineering Division

(703) 614-2627 * david.stewart@js.pentagon.mil

CAPT Tuck Hord, USN, Multi National Division

(703) 614-2627 * eldridge.hord@js.pentagon.mil

Col Alexander J. Arnista, USAF, Joint Logistics Operation Center

(703) 697-0744 * alexander.arnista@js.pentagon.mil

The Logistics Directorate, J-4, under the leadership of Lt Gen Duncan J. McNabb, USAF, serves the Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff in his primary role as advisor to the National Command Authorities. The J-4 provides a strategic and joint perspective on strategic lift, logistics, medical, and engineering advice to the Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff and the Unified Commands. In addition to focusing on current joint operational requirements, major departmental programs include Logistics Transformation, Joint Vision Focused Logistics, Deployment Process Improvements, and Force Health Protection. The J-4 Logistics Directorate is transforming for the future. This transformation results from the exploitation of new approaches to operational concepts and capabilities, the use of old and new technologies, and new forms of organization that more effectively anticipate new or still emerging strategic and operational challenges. The J-4 strategy revolves around our ability to transform into a better organization with better business processes that is physically and mentally ready to execute the Chairman of the Joint Chiefs priorities. Although the Joint Staff has no command or logistics executive authority, it serves as a major coordinating agency within the planning and programming systems.

[ILLUSTRATION OMITTED]

The Director for Logistics is supported by Rear Admiral Mark D. Harnitchek, USN, the Vice Director for Logistics; MG Darrel R. Porr, USA, Joint Staff Surgeon; BG (P) Donald L. Jacka, USAR, Deputy Director for Logistics Operations; and Brig Gen Linda Hemminger, USAFR, Deputy Director for Reserve Medical Affairs. The J-4 Directorate consists of eight divisions with approximately 120 personnel on the staff.

KEY DIVISIONS

Details at WWW.DTIC.MIL/JCS/J4

* Capabilities and Strategy Division

* Logistics Information Fusion Division

* Engineering Division

* Sustainment and International Logistics Division

* Mobility Division

* Multi-National Division

* Health Service Support Division

* Joint Logistics Operations Center

www.dtic.mil/jcs/j4

Lt Gen Duncan J. McNabb, USAF

Director for Logistics (J-4)
COPYRIGHT 2005 National Defense Transportation Association
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2005 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

 
Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:GOVERNMENT
Author:McNabb, Duncan J.
Publication:Defense Transportation Journal
Geographic Code:1USA
Date:Apr 1, 2005
Words:546
Previous Article:Department of Defense.
Next Article:Defense Logistics Agency.
Topics:


Related Articles
HOUSE GOP NO LONGER SUPPORTS MEASURE TO HALT AFFIRMATIVE ACTION.
National Defense University expands joint curriculum.
Joint Chiefs of Staff.
Industrial College of the Armed Forces turns 80.
Subject: Deputy Under Secretary of Defense for Installations and Environment.
Gen. Richard Myers receives Dwight D. Eisenhower Award.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2018 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters