Printer Friendly

Jerry L. Firestone.



Schmidt Associates Architects, Inc., Indianapolis, announced that Dean M. Illingworth has become a partner in the firm.

Darrell G. Post and Richard A. Lautz have been named vice presidents for Bonar & Associates, Inc., which has offices in Indianapolis and Fort Wayne.

James Architects & Engineers, Inc., of Indianapolis has announced the following promotions: Jerry L. Firestone to executive vice president. John S. Allen, Thomas W. Hickey and John Fitzgerald to senior vice presidents.


Wendell C. Hoover has been named executive vice president of the Indiana CPA Society.

John Guyer will serve as chairman of the Indiana Motor Truck Association for 1990.

The Independent Insurance Agents of Indiana has announced the election of Donald R. Rush to vice president-treasurer.

Randall N. Redelman has been reelected as president of the Indiana inventors Association, inc.

The following have been appointed to the statewide advisory board of the indiana Small Business Development Centers: Joan Bartel, J. Michael Brooks, Kurt Ellis, Karen Follett, David Jenkins, Toby Malichi, Tom New, Charles Oberlie, Thayr Richey, Howard Schwartz, William Shannon III, Russ Sloan, Graham Toft and Jean Wojtowicz.


The Merchants National Corporation, Indianapolis, has announced the following promotions:James D. Madigan to senior executive vice president, subsidiary banks; Thomas J. McCabe to executive vice president, treasurer, Merchants National Corporation; and Edward L. West to senior vice president, Merchants Service Corporation.

Joseph F. Stetzel has been appointed manager of the indiana operation of Colonial Central Savings Bank, Anderson. Donna Comer has been named manager of consumer lending for the indiana branches.

Holly L. Hill has joined First Indiana Bank of Indianapolis as a vice president.

Edward E. Whitehead has been promoted to vice president within the INB Neighborhood Revitalization Corporation, Indianapolis. Within INB National Bank the following promotions occurred: Curtis A. Brown, Mark E. Bruin, Robert H. Everitt and Anne E. Hoffman to first vice presidents; Barbara E. Branic, William J. Croasmun, Ellen A. Decker, Larry D. Ellett and Gerald M. Hopkins to vice presidents.

Old National Bank of Evansville announced the promotion of F. Gene Smith to controller and cashier. It also named Robert Carlton as secretary of the Old National Bank board.

Richard E. Summers has been elected to the Midwest Commerce Corporation and Midwest Commerce Bank board of directors in Elkhart.

STAR Financial Group, inc., of Marion, has appointed Leo Jarrett director emeritus of the board of directors of Security Bank in Elwood, First National Bank in Anderson and STAR Insurance Agency in Marion.


Larry Harding has been elected chairman of the board of the South Bend/Mishawaka Area Chamber of Commerce.

The Indianapolis Department of Public Works has announced the appointment of Sue G. Kleinke to the position of public information officer.

Harry E. Eakin has been named senior deputy mayor designate for the City of indianapolis.



Ashley & Associates, Inc., of Indianapolis announced the promotion of Carol E. Konz to account services coordinator. Michael Sipos has joined the agency as account services manager.

John C. Myers and Thomas D. Campbell have been appointed national account executives by KMJ Enterprises, Inc., of Lebanon.

Hickman & Associates, Indianapolis, has announced the addition of Jeff Renbarger as creative director and Tom Heermann as account supervisor. Jan Oederkerk has been hired as public relations account executive.

Caria M. Wink has joined the agency of Montgomery, Zukerman, Davis, Inc., Indianapolis, as broadcast production assistant. Charlotte I. Bolton has been appointed print production director.


Glenda Greene has joined Liberty Systems, Inc., of Indianapolis as director of sales.


C. James McCormick is a newly appointed member of the Vincennes University board of trustees.

Gretchen Wolfram has been named director of media relations at indiana University-Purdue University at indianapolis. Glenna G. Dudley has been appointed director of community relations.


J. Mark Cook has been promoted to senior vice president of AMAX Coal Sales Company of Indianapolis.


Turner Technologies, inc., of Warsaw has announced the appointment of David J. Strozewski as project coordinator.


CPC Valle Vista Hospital, Greenwood, has appointed Larry McMillan as program coordinator of Counter Poit Center.

St. Vincent Hospital and Health Care Center, Indianapolis, has announced the appointment of Victor Muller, M.D., to its board of directors.

Ben Bloodworth and James Risinger have been elected to the board of directors of the Welborn Baptist Hospital Foundation of Evansville. Nelson A. Mahone III, has been appointed emergency medical services training coordinator at Welborn.

Koala Center, Columbus, has appointed Michael Elson as its new executive director.

Medi-Span, Inc., of Indianapolis has appointed Bryan A. Woodfork as editorial development coordinator of the company's drug information databases.

Ray V. Sands has been named managing editor of the company's drug information data bases.


James E. Dora has become chairman and CEO of General Hotels Corporation, Indianapolis. J. Timothy Worthington has been elected president and chief operating officer.


Robert A. Anker has been named CEO of the American States Insurance Company of Indianapolis.

Brougher Insurance Management Services, inc., of Indianapolis has announced the promotion of Julie Johnson to controller.



Rockwood, inc., of Goshen has named Brett Dobrenz assistant national manager.

Robert G. Skau has been promoted to the position of president of the Koch Label Company, inc., of Evansville.

Ramon L. Humke has been elected to the board of directors of LDI Management, inc., of Indianapolis.

Jenn-Air Company of Indianapolis has announced the appointment of Thomas H. Chapman as vice president of human resources.

Daniel J. Bassford has been named director of marketing and business planning for Sprague Devices, inc., of Michigan City.

General Devices Co., inc., indianapolis, has appointed Rick Killion as design engineer.


Revel, Bremner & Wiley Development Company, Inc., has hired Donald R. Dunbar as director of leasing.


K. Clay Smith has been elected to the board of directors of Marsh Supermarkets, Inc., Yorktown.
COPYRIGHT 1990 Curtis Magazine Group, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 1990 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Executive Moves
Publication:Indiana Business Magazine
Date:Feb 1, 1990
Previous Article:Lawrenceburg & Dearborn County.
Next Article:James D. Madigan.

Related Articles
Thanks for 15 Years, Jerry!

Terms of use | Copyright © 2017 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters