Printer Friendly

Jay H. Vreeland awarded TAPPI Gunnar Nicholson Gold Medal.

Jay H. Vreeland will be awarded the 2004 TAPPI Gunnar Nicholson Gold Medal at the TAPPI Annual Meeting and Awards Ceremony May 4, 2004 during the TAPPI Paper Summit in Atlanta, Georgia. The Gunnar Nicholson Gold Medal Award is the highest honor that the Association can bestow upon an individual. It is granted to those who have made preeminent scientific and engineering achievements of proven commercial benefit to the world's pulp, paper, board and forest product industries.


For more detailed information on Vreeland, please see page 41.
COPYRIGHT 2004 Paper Industry Management Association
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2004, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:TAPPI Honors
Publication:Solutions - for People, Processes and Paper
Date:May 1, 2004
Previous Article:Calendar.
Next Article:Jeffrey A. Smith 2003 TAPPI outstanding Local Section member.

Related Articles
TAPPI 2002 Annual Business Meeting and Awards Ceremony.
TAPPI 2003 Annual Meeting scheduled for March in Orlando.
TAPPI award winners and fellows.
Jay Vreeland: a life on R&D's front line.
TAPPI Annual Meeting and Awards Ceremony and Fellows Luncheon.
Derek H. Page to receive TAPPI Gunnar Nicholson Gold Medal.
Derek H. Page receives 2005 TAPPI Gunnar Nicholson Gold Medal.
2006 TAPPI award winners and new Fellows.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters