Printer Friendly

Ira C. Eaker award winners for the top air & space power journal articles of the past year.

First Place

Lt Col Robert D. Davis, USAF

"Forward Arming and Refueling Points for Fighter Aircraft: Power Projection in an Anti-access Environment" (September-October 2014)

Second Place

Mr. William F. Bell

"Have Adversary Missiles Become a Revolution in Military Affairs?" (September-October 2014)

Third Place

Capt Joseph O. Chapa, USAF

"Remotely Piloted Aircraft and War in the Public Relations Domain" (September-October 2014)

Congratulations to this year's winners! The award honors airpower pioneer Gen Ira C. Eaker and is made possible through the generous support of the Air University Foundation. If you would like to compete for the Ira C. Eaker Award, submit a feature-length article to Air and Space Power Journal via e-mail at All military personnel below the rank of colonel (O-6) or government civilian employees below GS-15 or equivalent are eligible. If ASPJ publishes your article, you will automatically be entered in the competition.

COPYRIGHT 2015 Air Force Research Institute
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2015 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Air & Space Power Journal
Date:Sep 1, 2015
Previous Article:Nightfall and the cloud: examining the future of unmanned combat aerial vehicles and remotely piloted aircraft.
Next Article:Changing the tooth-to-tail ratio using robotics and automation to beat sequestration.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters