Printer Friendly

Indiana Massage Therapy Training Program Graduates New Class.

Alexandria, IN, July 08, 2016 --( Twenty-three new Massage Therapists graduated from the Alexandria School of Scientific Therapeutics Saturday, June 11, 2016, during ceremonies at Alexandria Monroe High School Auditorium.

The students recently completed a 10 and 1/2-month course of study at the Alexandria School in which they learned Scientific Swedish Massage, Active Isolated Stretching, Hydrotherapy, Muscle Balancing, Anatomy and Physiology, Ethics and Business, and many other techniques related to natural health therapy.

"We are very proud of our graduates and we feel that they are uniquely qualified to meet the growing demand for professionals who can help others in maintaining good health," said Ruthann Hobbs, founder of the school and Chief Instructor. "Massage Therapy is a quickly growing field because more and more people are taking an active role in their own health."

The Alexandria School of Scientific Therapeutics was founded in 1982 by Ruthann and her husband, Herb. It has grown from a tiny storefront classroom to a major training facility for Massage Therapists and Pfrimmer[R] Deep Muscle Therapists. The school has attained Federal Accreditation and the course has been divided into three programs.

Professional Swedish Massage Therapy is Swedish Massage Therapy and related techniques. Advanced Professional Massage Therapy is Swedish Massage Therapy, related techniques and Pfrimmer[R] Deep Muscle Therapy. Comprehensive Advanced Professional Massage Therapy is Swedish Massage Therapy, related techniques, Pfrimmer[R] Deep Muscle Therapy and Equine, Canine, Feline Therapy.

Classes start August 2, contact the school as soon as possible if you are interested in attending.

Graduates of the school are qualified for membership in the American Massage Therapy Association, which sets standards for professional therapists. Those graduating include:

Kathryn S. Art, Fort Wayne IN

Sarah B.Frieden, Wabash, IN

Spencer James Grady, Redkey, IN

Tiffinie R. Hall, Warsaw, IN

Carri Ann Hartzell, Portland, IN

Beth A. Hensley, Kokomo, IN

Jessica Nicole Holzman, Anderson, IN

Tori Madison Johnson, Huntington, IN

Amy S. Larson, Marion, IN

Jennifer L. Mills, Fort Wayne, IN

Crystal Lynn Pardieck, Lapel, IN

Ciara Nycole Radel, Indianapolis, IN

Stephanie L. Rigney, Lafontaine, IN

Hannah Marie Sanders, Middletown, IN

Julia A.Saulmon, Sharpsville, IN

Fannie A. Schwartz, Bryant, IN

Kayla Shafer, Marion, IN

Shawntae N. Shipley, Spencer, IN

Hannah Marie Smith, Paris, TN

Shelby Leann Sparks, West Terre Haute, IN

Ashely Stewart, Winchester, IN

Lindsay Kay Vester, Greenfield, IN

Kristin Worden, Modoc, IN

Contact Information:

Alexandria School of Scientific Therapeutics

Herbert Hobbs, CEO

765-724-9152 x12

Contact via Email

Read the full story here:

No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2016 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback (Press Releases)
Geographic Code:1U3IN
Date:Jul 8, 2016
Previous Article:Geniecast Launches Facilitator Channel.
Next Article:Israeli MoD, BAE Systems and Lockheed Martin Confirm Their Speakers at Future Armoured Vehicles Survivability 2016.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters