Printer Friendly

India : Facility of Paperless Immigration.

As per bilateral agreements with 70 countries there is exemption from requirement of visa for a prescribed duration for holders of Diplomatic and Official passports. Diplomats/officials passport holders of other countries can apply for visa through online visa application system.

The Government of India has extended e-TV facility to 150 countries to visit India for short duration of 30 days, which involves online application and grant of travel authorization through e-mail. Other than e-TV category, travelers need to apply online and get the visa from Indian Missions.

Visa reforms are a continuous process involving appropriate consultation with stake holders and security agencies.

[c] 2016 Al Bawaba ( Provided by SyndiGate Media Inc. ( ).

COPYRIGHT 2016 SyndiGate Media Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2016 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Mena Report
Geographic Code:9INDI
Date:Aug 3, 2016
Previous Article:India : National Disaster Mitigation Fund.
Next Article:India : Union Home Minister Shri Rajnath Singh leads high level delegation to Islamabad for SAARC Interior/Home Ministers Meeting tomorrow.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2018 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters