Printer Friendly

IHCBA cancels membership of 10 lawyers.

ISLAMABAD -- Islamabad High Court Bar Association (IHCBA) has cancelled the membership of 10 lawyers for attending the oath taking ceremony of new Justice of High Court Amir Farooq.

The High Court Bar Association (HCBA) and District Bar Association (DBA) had boycotted the oath taking ceremony of Justice Amir Farooq which took place on Jan 1, 2015.

Earlier on Dec 20, 2014 the HCBA and DBA and had presented a resolution in its joint meeting that no lawyer would participate in the oath taking ceremony of Justice Amir Farooq and whoever so would participate his membership would be cancelled.

The lawyers whose membership has been cancelled include Ch Abdul Majid Gujjar, Rashid Hanif, Riaz Hanif Rahi, Siraj Ahmed, Sadiq Kazim Saeed Ahmed Khursheed, Khawaja Shahid Rasool, Amanullah, Ami Latif Gill and Syed Kazim Hussain Kazmi.

COPYRIGHT 2015 Asianet-Pakistan
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2015 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:The Frontier Star (Northwest Frontier Province, Pakistan)
Date:Jan 9, 2015
Previous Article:Stop Smoking, Prevent Sudden Death.
Next Article:Installation of CCTV cameras, appointment of security guards in shopping plazas at Sadar ordered.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters