Printer Friendly

Hong Kong : Appointments to Standing Committee on Judicial Salaries and Conditions of Service.

A Government spokesman announced today (December 14) that the Chief Executive has appointed Mr Jat Sew-tong as a member of the Standing Committee on Judicial Salaries and Conditions of Service (Judicial Committee). The Chief Executive has also re-appointed Mr Alfred Chan Wing-kin and Mr Dieter Yih as members of the Judicial Committee. The three appointees will serve for a period of two years with effect from January 1, 2018.

Mr Benjamin Yu, an existing member of the Judicial Committee, will retire on December 31 this year. "We would like to thank Mr Yu for his invaluable contributions to the Judicial Committee over the years," the spokesman said.

The Judicial Committee is tasked to advise and make recommendations to the Chief Executive on matters concerning the salary and conditions of service of judges and judicial officers.

Other members of the Judicial Committee are Professor Wong Yuk-shan (Chairman), Mr T C Chan, Ms May Tan Siew-boi and Ms Melissa Wu.

[c] 2017 Al Bawaba ( Provided by SyndiGate Media Inc. ( ).

COPYRIGHT 2017 SyndiGate Media Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2017 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Mena Report
Date:Dec 15, 2017
Previous Article:Hong Kong : Immigration Department extends Self-service Departure for Visitors to other control points.
Next Article:Hong Kong : Hong Kong and Bangkok take lead in Asia-Pacific region in completing assessment on Common Regional Virtual Private Network.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters