Printer Friendly

Health care.

Dr. Andrew L. Coble has rejoined the staff of the North Arkansas Regional Medical Center in Harrison, this time as a general surgeon. Coble worked at the medical center for 16 years in various positions, including paramedic supervisor, while attending medical school part time. He received his medical degree from the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences in Little Rock and completed his surgical residency at Memorial University Medical Center in Savannah, Ga.

Charles Born, Clint Recktenwald, Sparky Haider', Melissa Brown, Natalie McDowell and Dennis Moore recently won awards from the Arkansas Pharmacists Association at its annual convention in Rogers. Born, a former professor at UAMS, was recognized as Pharmacist of the Year, and Recktenwald, of Genuine Care Pharmacy in Gassville, was honored as Young Pharmacist of the Year. Hedden, of McCoy-Tygart Drug Store Inc. in Sheridan, received the Bowl of Hygeia Award; Brown, the clinical services and education coordinator at Medical Arts Pharmacy of Fayetteville, was awarded the Innovative Pharmacy Practice Award; McDowell, a student at the UAMS College of Pharmacy, won the Charles M. West Leadership Award; and Moore, the director of the UAMS North Central Area Health Education Center, was the winner of the Cardinal Health Generation RX Champion Award for his help raising awareness of prescription drug abuse.
COPYRIGHT 2012 Journal Publishing, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2012 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Movers+Shakers
Publication:Arkansas Business
Date:Aug 13, 2012
Previous Article:The power of peers.
Next Article:Super mover: a closer look behind a prominent promotion.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |