Printer Friendly


Byline: The Register-Guard

GRADUATION When: 2 p.m. June 11 Where: Harrisburg High School gymnasium Also: A baccalaureate service will be held at 7 p.m. June 7 in the high school multi-purpose room Senior award night will begin at 7 p.m. June 8 in the multi-purpose room

Harrisburg High School graduation will be June 11. The commencement speakers are the valedictorian and salutatorians.

Class valedictorian is Jennifer Schmidt, the daughter of Joe and Susan Schmidt. She plans to attend Western Oregon University and major in elementary education. She was involved in volleyball, basketball and softball, National Honor Society and Link Crew, and was senior class president.

Two students were named class salutatorian, Keith Bergey and Luke Murphy.

Bergey, the son of Dale and Lesa Bergey, plans to study business administration at the University of Oregon. He has been involved in football, basketball and track, was student body president, junior class officer and a National Honor Society member. He was involved in STARS and a Mr. Eagle contestant.

Murphy is the son of Wes and Ethadee Brent. He plans to pursue a career in welding and attend Linn Benton Community College. He has been involved in wrestling, football and track, was a member of the National Honor Society and a Mr. Eagle contestant.

Class of 2006

The 66 members of the class of 2006 include Stephen Adams, Gregory Bachman Jr., Michael Bennett, Levi Barden, Amanda Barker, Brock Bearden, Keith Bergey, Ryan Blinn, Brandie Bowers,

Callie Bowers, Tyler Bowers, Sean Briggs, Joel Brock, Larry Burian, Christoph Burk, Chad Burkhart, Bryan Calkins, Elijah Carison, Jessica Carter, Melissa Cronin, Sandy Cruz, Cameron Davis, Diego Davis,

Courtney Dick, Aaron Duncan, Kattie Fenton, Jarett Feller, Cari Lundington-Francalancia, Karin Frohs, Jacqueline Gonzalez, Livia Hargett, Justin Hay, Patrick Hill, Jacob Huuki, Logan Johnson, Matthew Kinyon, Aaron Knott, Joshua Malpass,

Jerrid Maxon, Adriana Mercado, Jennifer Mills, Kashia Moore, Luke Murphy, Shawn Nesler, Crystal Oliver, Corey Pelkey, Timothy Poublon, Jr., Cydney Reinen, Silvia Sanchez, Jennifer Schmidt, Josue Sepulveda,

Amanda Seymour, Brandi Short, Michael Short, Amber Stewart, Aaron Strutz, Samantha Summerfield, Michael Thomas, Tiffany Tillitt, Pochardpom Udomwatthdwi, Kolby Van De Hey, Ruben Vazquez, Kurt Ward, Lucas Weidenhaft, Kyle Wolfard and Michelle Wright.
COPYRIGHT 2006 The Register Guard
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2006, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Schools
Publication:The Register-Guard (Eugene, OR)
Date:May 29, 2006

Related Articles
Harrisburg High School.
Harrisburg school in budget cross hairs.
Wyatt School's bell may ring no more.
Wyatt's doors to shut on 148 years.
Harrisburg debates merits of proposed parks district.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters