Printer Friendly

GroundWork Open Source Premiers Monitoring and Helpdesk Connector Appliance to barCAMP Deux Participants.

Exclusive Pre-release of Zendesk Connector Available Today

SAN FRANCISCO -- GroundWork Open Source, Inc. (GWOS http://www.gwos.com), the leader in commercial open source systems and network management software, today announced it will conclude the GWOS barCAMP Deux sessions with an exclusive release of a SUSE powered Virtual Appliance package that integrates GroundWork Monitor Enterprise 6.1 with Zendesk (www.zendesk.com).

Today, Thursday, March 4th, an introductory demo and functionality review of the virtual appliance will be hosted at 9am PT / noon ET / 5pm GMT.

All attendees will get exclusive access to this package for $299. Join the session Now.

GWOS barCAMP Deux has had more than 200 attendees during the first two days of sessions. The sessions are FREE for system and network administrators to attend and learn about GroundWork's technical approach to monitoring IT environments. Register to join at www.barcampdeux.eventbrite.com or click to Join Now before the event begins.

To register or join a session:

1. Click on the Join Now link when the session commences

2. Sign in using the password "Welcome1"

3. Participate by asking questions or providing your experiences with other attendees

THURSDAY, March 4th

* 9am PT (noon ET) Introduction to Zendesk Integration Join Now

* 10am PT (1pm ET) Event Correlation and Pareto's Law Join Now

* 11am PT (2pm ET) GroundWork Monitor's approach to Windows monitoring Join Now

* Noon PT (3pm ET) LDAP Authentication configuration Join Now

* 1pm PT (4pm ET) WMI vs NSClient++ vs NRPE Join Now

Read more about the GWOS barCAMP purpose.

About GroundWork Open Source (GWOS)

San Francisco-based GWOS (http://www.gwos.com) is the market leader in commercial open source network and systems management software, delivering enterprise-class network, system and application management solutions at a fraction of the cost of proprietary solutions.

GWOS's best of breed approach gives customers the flexibility to use diverse open source and proprietary technologies together under a unified interface, allowing users to leverage the advantages of open source while simultaneously preserving existing investments in legacy management tools. GroundWork Monitor Enterprise Edition powers organizations like Alexza Pharmaceuticals, National Geographic Society, Crocs, National Australia Bank, Siemens, Travel Click and World Bank, and is available to monitor any environment up to 100 devices for $49 USD per year.
COPYRIGHT 2010 Business Wire
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2010 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Business Wire
Geographic Code:1U9CA
Date:Mar 4, 2010
Words:374
Previous Article:India Increases Minimum Alternate Tax, Direct Tax Code and GST Implementation on Track.
Next Article:U.S. Department of Homeland Security Announces Cybersecurity Campaign Challenge at RSA[R] Conference 2010.
Topics:

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2018 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters