Printer Friendly


Jeff Arey, mayor of Haskell, was recently elected president of the Metroplan board of directors in Little Rock. Also elected were Mayflower Mayor Randy Holland, vice president; Jacksonville Mayor Gary Fletcher, secretary; and Ward Mayor Art Brooke, treasurer.

Don Bennett, Stanley D. Green, Jim Halsell, Michael Phipps, Corey Runnells and Julie Trivitt were recently appointed by the Fayetteville City Council to the city's first board of directors for the Property Assessed Clean Energy financing program. During the first meeting of the board on Feb. 101 members will draw straws for three one-year terms and three two-year terms. Sarah Marsh, a member of the city council, was also appointed to the board by Mayor Lioneld Jordan, and Peter Nierengarten will serve as the city's staff representative.

Caption: Jeff Arey

COPYRIGHT 2014 Journal Publishing, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2014 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Movers+Shakers; Jeff Arey, Randy Holland and Gary Fletcher elected for directors of Metroplan; Fayetteville City Council appoints Don Bennett, Stanley D. Green and Jim Halsell
Publication:Arkansas Business
Article Type:Brief article
Geographic Code:1U7AR
Date:Jan 27, 2014
Previous Article:Education.
Next Article:Super mover.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2018 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters