Printer Friendly

Giant spotlight: Man vs. Machine.

* History: Opened a year ago, by two recent college graduates, Charlie Browne and Jordan White, who wanted to create a collection to redefine menswear. * Pieces: Collection features treated denim, technical trenches, sweatpants made from suiting materials. * Shoppers: The man who pushes for a tailored edge, yet indulges in a rebellious look. * Coin: From $70 tees to $600 for leather jackets. * Buy: Man vs. Machine can be purchased exclusively at manvsmachinenyc.com.

[ILLUSTRATION OMITTED]

PAULA PATTON

p.58-60,68 Black suit by [DSQUARED.sup.2], prier upon request (dsquared2.com). Bra by Rachel Roy, price upon request (rachelro.com).

p.61 and 67 Sweater by [DSQUARED.sup.2], price upon request (dsquared2.com).

p.66 and cover Flannel/Kelly Wool Houndstooth skirt by DKNY, $225 (dkny.com).

TIERRA MARIE

p.40 Black taffeta one-shoulder zip-front dress by Nicole Miller Collection, $395 (nicolemiller.com).

FLASH

p.50-51 Black dress by Tarvydas Platinum, $1045 (ruthtarvydas.com).

p.52-53 V-neck gathered dress by (BCBG MaxAzria, $198 (BCBG Maz Azria stores, 866-497-1041) Black suede open-toe ruffled pump by [DSQUARED.sup.2], $905 (zappos.com). Double-strand necklace with copper stones by Laruicci, $195 (laruieci.com).

p.54 Gold- and silver-beaded dress with pocket by Baby Phat by Kimora Lee Simmons, price upon request (Phat Fashions, 212-798-3100).

p.55 Ruffle tuxedo vest by Armani Exchange, $98 (armaniexchange.com). Black bar by Calvin Klein Underwear, price upon request (cku.com). Scquin high-waist shorts by Betsey Johnson, price upon request (betseyjohnson.com). Suede sequin boots by Nicole Miller Collertion. $695 (nicolemiller.com). Grey Flash earrings by Danika, $88 (Finders Keepers, Spokane, 509-624-4251).

p.56 Gropped Blazer by Armani Exchange, $130 (armaniexchange.com).

p.57 Grey Miller Collection, $495 (nicolemiller.com). Grey suede pump, $100 (stevemaden.com). Silver multi-strand necklace with hematite stones (worn as brecelet) by Laruicci, $220 (laruicci.com)

EXTRAORDINARY GENTLEMEN

p.70 Black suede bike jacket with zipper by Moschino, $1705 (Moschino Boutique, NYC, 212-243-8600). Dog Tag necklace by David Yurman, price upon request (davidyurman.com).

p.71 Eyepatch by Exhibitionist NYG, price upon request (exhibitionistnyc.com). Leather band by Corum, price available upon request (corum.ch).

p.72 Blazer by Ralph Lauren Black Label, price upon request (ralphlauren.com). Thermals by Nice Collective, price upon request (nicecollective.com). Sunglasses by Boss by Hugo Boss, price upon request (hugoboss.com).

p.73 Helmet by Lost Art, price upon request (lostart.com).

p.74 Hat by Bailey, price upon request (baileyhats.com). Shirt by Stussy, price upon request (stussy.com).

p.75 Coat by Prada, price available upon request (prada.com). Underwear by Calvin Klein Underwear, $16 (eku.com).

p.76-77 Grey wool cardigan by Diesel, $.280 (diesel.com). Regular slim jeans buy Diesel, $190 (diesel.com). Shoes by Topman, price available upon request (topman.com). White leather dressage belt by G-Star, $75 (g-star, $85 (g-star.com). Neeklace by Surface to Air, $175 (surfacetoairaccessories.com). Leather Band by Corum, price upon request (corum.ch). Cardigan by Reiss, price upon request (reiss.co.uk). Leather fabric on shoulder by Lost Art, price upon request (lostart.com). Jeans by Ralph Lauren Black Label, price upon request (ralphlauren.com). Shoes by Prada, price upon request (prada.com).

p.78 Dual-zip moto jacket by Shades of Greige, $216 (revolveclothing.com). Leggings by Nike, price upon request (nike.com). Hat by American Apparel, price upon request (americanapparel.net). Necklace by Claw Money x Gabriel Urist, price upon request (clawmoney.com). Watch by Corum, price upon request (corum.ch).

p.79 Hoodie by General Idea, price upon request (revolveelothing.com). Black denim jeans by G-Star, $220 (g-star.com). Necklace by Exhibitionist NYC, price available upon request (exhibitionistnyc.com).

LEONA LEWIS

p.80, 81, 84 and 87 Black dress with puff sleeves by Alexander McQueen, $2175 (alexandermcqueen.com).

p.82 Silver dress by Alexander McQueen, $1515 (alexandermcqueen.com).

p.83 Black dress with white lace by Stella McCartney, $1995 (stellamccartney.com).

p.86 Black dress by Azzedine Alaia, $3430 (Barney's NYC, 888-222-7639).
COPYRIGHT 2009 Giant Magazine, LLC
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2009 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:WHERE TO BUY ALL THE COOL STUFF IN ...
Publication:GIANT
Date:Dec 22, 2009
Words:657
Previous Article:Precious: Mo'Nique plays the ultimate mother from hell. And there's nothing funny about that.
Next Article:Ali vs. Foreman.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters