Printer Friendly

Four elected Sungai Petani Umno leaders relinquish posts with immediate effect.

Four Umno Sungai Petani leaders who won in the party's divisional election yesterday announced relinquishing their respective posts with immediate effect today.

They are the division's vice-chief Muhamad Effendi Mashum and its Wanita leader Wan Mohalina Wan Mohamad; Youth leader Mohd Rahmat Darus and Puteri leader Mashitoh Mohamad Yusoff.

This was announced by Muhamad Effendi at a press conference here today.

However, he said they would remain loyal to Umno and would continue to pursue the party's struggle as ordinary members.

Meanwhile in Labuan, Senator Datuk Bashir Alias, 53, won uncontested for the post of the Labuan Umno leader.

The incumbent leader, Labuan MP Datuk Rozman Datuk Isli did not contest the post.

COPYRIGHT 2018 Malay Mail Online
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2018 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Malay Mail Online (Petaling Jaya, Malaysia)
Date:Jul 1, 2018
Previous Article:Process to revive Umno heavy, challenging, says Mohamed Khaled.
Next Article:Mosar teams to be set up in Kuala Tahan, Gunung Stong.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2021 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |