Printer Friendly

Five independent candidates win from Syedwala.

SYEDWALA -- The independent candidates won five Union Council (UC) chairman seats and the PML-N secured two seats out of seven UCs of Syedwala city.

According to unofficial results, Pakistan Muslim League-N candidate for the UC-61 Rai Mulazim Hussain bagged 1,915 votes and won the chairman seat while independent candidate Nawaz Sharif secured 1,690 votes.

PML-N another candidate for UC-64 Rai Mansha secured the chairman seat by getting 2,996 votes while independent candidate Mian Ijaz got 1,266 votes.

Syed Asad Shah, an independent candidate for UC-59 secured the seat by bagging 2,123 votes while PML-N candidate Ali Imran remained at second position by securing 1,272 votes.

Rai Shamsul Haq, an independent candidate for UC-62 won seat and secured 2501 votes while PML-N candidate Rana Fazal bagged 2471 votes.

An independent candidate for UC-63 Rai Fazal Sajjad secured 2189 votes while PML-N candidate Abbas Haider bagged 1979 votes.

Rai Sajjad Ahmad, an independent candidate for UC-65 secured 1609 votes while another independent candidate Rai Ahmad Ali got 1165 votes.

An independent candidate for UC-60 Rai Arshad Iqbal won the chairman seat by securing 2273 votes.

COPYRIGHT 2015 Asianet-Pakistan
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2015 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Balochistan Times (Baluchistan Province, Pakistan)
Date:Nov 1, 2015
Previous Article:PML-N edges ahead all in Punjab with 455 seats.
Next Article:PPP leads in Local Govt elections in Sindh.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters