Printer Friendly

Fayemi reinstates 5 Permanent Secretaries sacked by Fayose.

FIVE Permanent Secretaries that were retired in 2014 by the immediate past administration in Ekiti State, led by Mr Ayodele Fayose, have been reinstated by the state government.

The reinstated Permanent Secretaries are Mr Emmanuel Oso, Mr Alfred Ologuntoye, Mr Ayodeji Ajayi, Mrs Funke Falodun, Mr Ayoola Owolabi and Mr Babatunde Alokan.

The government said they were retired 'unlawfully.'

A statement by the Chief Press Secretary to Governor Kayode Fayemi, Mr Yinka Oyebode, on Tuesday, said: 'their reinstatement followed the successful hearing of their petitions by the National Human Rights Commission (NHRC), which declared that they were unfairly treated.'

The statement added that 'the NHRC also agreed with the petitioners and the state government for their reinstatement and settlement of all their outstanding salaries and allowances for the period of their illegal termination of appointment.

'Consequently, Governor Kayode Fayemi directed that the five be reinstated accordingly.'

It said the letters communicating their reinstatement was signed by the Head of Service, Dr Olugbenga Faseluka. According to the letter, the reinstatement takes effect from November 19th.

COPYRIGHT 2018 Asianet-Pakistan
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2018 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Publication:Nigerian Tribune (Oyo State, Nigeria)
Date:Nov 20, 2018
Previous Article:EHORECON calls for joint sensitisation, participation on proper hygiene.
Next Article:Jonathan's phone call to Buhari conferred legitimacy to Nigeria's political process a Dogara.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters