Printer Friendly

FY 2004 Air Force Contracting Award Winners.

Secretary of the Air Force Professionalism in Contracting Award--Supervisory: Christine Clark, Warner Robins Air Logistics Center, Robins Air Force Base, Ga. * Secretary of the Air Force Professionalism in Contracting Award--Non-Supervisory: Suzanne White, 50th Contracting Squadron, Schriever Air Force Base, Colo. * Javits-Wagner O'Day (JWOD) Act--The President's Committee Award: 314th Contracting Squadron, Little Rock Air Force Base, Ark. * Outstanding Contracting Unit Award: 374th Contracting Squadron, Yokota Air Base. Japan, Pacific Air Forces * Outstanding Contracting Team Award: The C41T2SR Team. 21st Contracting Squadron. Peterson Air Force Base, Colo. * Outstanding Field Grade Officer: Maj Christopher Barker, United States Central Command Air Forces Contracting Division, Shaw Air Force Base, S.C. * Outstanding Company Grade Officer: 1st Lt. Richard Bremer, from the 16th Contracting Squadron, Hurlburt Field. Fla. * Outstanding Contracting Civilian Award. GS-12 and Above. Lucretia Sanchez, Headquarters Air Mobility Command Contract Airlift Division. Scott Air Force Base, Ill. * Outstanding Contracting Civilian Award, GS-11 and Below: Laurie Whelan, 92d Contracting Squadron, Fairchild Air Force Base, Wash. * Outstanding Pricing: Cheryl DiNofrio. Air Armament Systems Center, Contracting Division, Eglin Air Force Base, Fla. * Outstanding Contracting Senior Noncommissioned Officer: Master Sgt. Jeffrey Martin, 39th Contracting Squadron, Incirlik Air Base, Turkey * Outstanding Contracting Noncommissioned Officer: Tech. Sgt. Marla Hill, 5th Contracting Squadron, Minot Air Force Base, N.D. * Outstanding Contracting Airman: Senior Airman Teresa Fox. 22d Contracting Squadron, McConnell Air Force Base. Kan. * Outstanding Contracting Support: Jackqueline Meade, 11th Contracting Squadron, Bolling Air Force Base, D.C. * Outstanding Base-Level Quality Assurance Evaluator: Master Sgt. Stephen Decker, Air Combat Command Program Management Squadron. Newport News. Va. * Staff Sgt. Ronald L. King Outstanding Contingency Contracting Award--Officer Category: Capt. Shawn Beauchamp. Space and Missile Systems Center, Peterson Air Force Base, Colo. * Staff Sgt. Ronald L. King Outstanding Contingency Contracting Award--Enlisted Category: Staff Sgt. Michael Allen, 15th Contracting Squadron, Hickam Air Force Base. Hawaii * Outstanding Reservist Award: Tech. Sgt. Traci Hamilton, 49th Contracting Squadron, Holloman Air Force Base. N.M. * Special Recognition Award Winners: Iraq Reconstruction Team. 311 Human Systems Wing, Brooks City-Base. Texas * Military Interdepartmental Purchase Request Team. 12th Contracting Squadron. Randolph Air Force Base. Texas * Trent Fox, 700th Contracting Squadron, Kaiserslautern, Germany * Air Force Pentagon Communications Agency Contracting Team, 11th Contracting Squadron, Bolling Air Force Base, D.C. * Mary Urey, 311 Human Systems Wing, Brooks City-Base, Texas * William Banks. 7th Contracting Squadron, Dyess Air Force Base, Texas
COPYRIGHT 2005 Defense Acquisition University Press
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2005, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Acquisition & Logistics Excellence
Publication:Defense AT & L
Date:Jul 1, 2005
Previous Article:On April 14, Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Air Force for Contracting Charlie E. Williams Jr. (left), recognized and honored those individuals,...
Next Article:Subject: Acting Deputy Director for Defense Acquisition Regulations Systems (DARS).

Related Articles
Domestic orders define top Canadian military contractors: 1994-95 ranking.
Air force senior leader management office (Feb. 9, 2004): General Officer announcements (excerpt).
Department of defense news release (May 12, 2004): department of defense value engineering achievement awards.
Nominations for the army award for maintenance excellence.
Michael W. Wynne: Acting Under Secretary of Defense (Acquisition, Technology and Logistics) presents Packard Awards.
Air Force print news (June 3, 2004): Air Force announces Business Awards.
U.S. Army Acquisition support center press release (Oct. 2, 2005): 2005 Army Acquisition Corps Awards Ceremony recognizes acquisition stars.
Navy Newsstand (Dec. 13, 2005): Hornet industry and Navy teams win honors.
American Forces Press Service (Dec. 12, 2005): small defense firms provide big support for warfighters.
Aircrew training: race begins for search and rescue contract.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2017 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters