Printer Friendly

Events.

12TH ANNUAL BRAVO BUSINESS AWARDS

Recognizing Outstanding Leadership in Latin America

October 26-27, 2006

Coral Gables, Florida, USA

The Biltmore Hotel

For more information,

please contact:

Sandra Rodriguez

Tel: [1] (305) 702-5757

Fax: [1] (305) 579-9752

srodriguez@latintrade.com

www.latintrade.com

INTERNATIONAL CORPORATE FINANCE SUMMIT

Aug. 14-16

Mexico City, Mexico

Contact: Jennifer Laczo

Tel: [1] (212) 843-5229

Fax: [1] (212) 361-3499

jlaczo@euromoneyny.com

www.euromoneytraining.com

ANDINA LINK 2006-CENTROAMERICA

Annual meeting for the cable industry in Central America

Aug. 15-17

San Salvador, El Salvador

Contact: Maria F. Gomez

Tel: [1] (305) 436-5751

Fax: [1] (305) 436-5352

maria@andinalink.com

www.andinalink.com

ALIMENTEC

Aug. 16-19

Bogota, Colombia

Contact: Roberto Vergara

Tel: [57] (1) 381-0000

Fax: [57] (1) 381-0030

rvergara@corferias.com

www.alimentec2006.com

MEXICO TOURISM INVESTMENT FORUM

Sept. 6-7

Mexico City, Mexico

Contact: Braulia Gonzalez

Tel: [52] (55) 5090-4292

Fax: [52] (55) 5090-4469

logonzalez@fonatur.gob.mx

www.fonatur.gob.mx

THE AMERICAS SUMMIT 2006

Marketplace for travel professionals from throughout the Americas

Sept. 6-8

Los Vegas, Nevada

Contact: Rick Still

Tel: [1] (904) 285-3333

Fax: [1] (904) 285-6036

rstill@lacumbre.com

www.lacumbre.com

RIO OIL & GAS EXPO AND CONFERENCE 2006

The largest oil and gas show in Latin America

Sept. 11-14

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Contact: Tatiana Campos

Tel: [55] (21) 2532-1610

Fax: [55] (21) 2220-1596

ibp@ibp.org.br

wwwJbp.org.br

TRAVELMART LATIN AMERICA

Developing Latin America's travel sector

Sept. 13-15

Panama City, Panama

Contact: Manuel Cuevas

TeL: [1] (800) 874-2324

Fax: [1] (904) 391-0038

sales@whcoleman.com

www.travelmartlatinamerica.com

THE 2006 BRAZIL ECONOMIC CONFERENCE

Sept. 18

Singapore

Contact: Sueli Bonaparte

Tel: [1] (212) 7514691

Fax: [1] (212) 751-7892

sueli@brazilcham.com

www.brazilcham.com

IMF AND WORLD BANK ANNUAL MEETINGS

Annual meeting of world's leading multinational lending bodies

Sept. 19-20

Singapore

Contact: Clara Goh

Tel: (65) 6332-7343

Fax: (65) 6332-7435

clara_goh@mof.gov.sg

www.singapore2006.org

13TH SYMPOSIUM ON MEXICAN MANUFACTURING AND THE U.S. BORDER

Logistics and transportation

Sept. 20-22

Laredo, Texas

Contact: David Cardwell

Tel: [1] (%6) 722-0563

Fax: [1] (956) 722-6247

ldf@laredo-ldf.com

www.laredo-ldf.com

ANNUAL SUMMIT FOR NATIONAL OIL COMPANIES

Sept. 21-22

The Hague, Holland

Contact: Jerry Van Gessel

Tel: [31] (70) 324-6154

Fax: [31] (70) 324-I 741

jerry@glopac.com

www.petro21.com

THE FRAUD WORKSHOP

Sept. 25-28

Miami, Florida

Contact: Matthew Know

Tel: [1] (212) 361-3299

Fax: [1] (212) 361-3499

mknow@euromoneyny.com

www.euromoneytraining.com/americas

CASH TRADE AND TREASURY

IN THE CARIBBEAN

Sept. 27-29

Florence, Italy

Contact: Karen Levent

Tel: [44] (20) 7330-1000

Fax: [44] (20) 7330-1007

conferences@eurofinance.com

www.eurofinance.com

CDMA AMERICAS CONGRESS

A forum for wireless technology, services and applications leaders

Oct. 1-3

Miami, Florida

Tel: [1] (888) 670.8200

Fax: [1] (941)365.2507

register@iiusa.com

www.iirusa.com

FUTURECOM 2006

Oct. 2-5

Florianopolis, Brazil

Contact: Andre Luis Veiga

Tel: [55] (41) 3314-3200

Fax: [55] (41) 3314-3202

andre.veiga@provisuale.com.br

www.futurecom.com.br

EXPO COMIDA LATINA

The Hispanic food and beverage show

Oct. 14-15

New York, New York

Oct. 15-16

Los Angeles, California

Tel: [1] (207) 842-5504

Fax: [1] (207) 842-5503

info@expo-comida-latina.com

www.expo-comida-latina.com

ALTINVEST WORLD LATAM 2006

Oct. 16-18

Miami, Florida

Contact: Jean Pierre Doggett

Tel: [44] (207) 092-1000

Fax: [44] (207) 242-1548

jp.doggett@terrapinn.com

www.terrapinn.com

PROJECT FINANCE MODELING

Oct. 23-26

New York, New York

Contact: Matthew Know

Tel: [1] (212) 843-5229/5216

Fax: [1] (212) 361-3499

mknow@euromoneyny.com

www.euromoneytraining.com/americas

TOC2006 AMERICAS

Annual ports and terminals event

Oct. 24-26

Acapulco, Mexico

Contact: Maria Alm

Tel: [44] (020) 7017 4378

Fax: [44] (020) 7017 4981

maria.alm@informa.com

www.tocevents.com/tocamerica

CARGO FACTS

12th annual aviation symposium

Oct. 25-27

Miami Beach, Florida

Contact: Aimee Shoemaker

Tel: [1] (206) 587-5537

Fax: [1] (206) 587-6540

ashoemaker@cargofacts.com

www.cargofacts.com

WEST COAST FRANCHISE EXPO

Oct. 30-Nov. 5

Los Angeles, California

Contact: Sheryl Burkhalker

Tel: [1] (201) 226-1130

Fax: [1] (201) 226-1131

info@mfvexpo.com

www.wcfexpo.com

LIMRA

Latin American Conference

Oct. 31-Nov. 1

New York, New York

Contact: Rosana Walshaw

Tel: [1] (860) 298-3923

Fax: [1] (860) 298-4221

rwalshaw@limra.com

www.limra.com/events

MEETING PLACE CARIBBEAN 2006

Incentive travel and meetings in the

Caribbean

Nov. 1-4

Cancun, Mexico

Contact: Monica Mendoza

Tel: [52] (55) 5148-2260

Fax: [52] (55) 5148-2252

mbouffard@meetingsmexico.com

www.meetingplacemexico.com

WEST COAST FRANCHISE EXPO

Nov. 3-5

Los Angeles, California

Contact: MFV Expositions

Tel: [1] (201) 226-1130

Fax: [1] (201) 226-1131

info@mfvexpo.com

www.wdexpo.com

FOURTH AMERICAS SUMMIT

Nov. 4-5

Mar del Plata, Argentina

Contact: Louis Alberto Rodriguez

Tel: [1] (202) 458 3127

Fax: [1] (202) 458 3665

summitcso@oas.org

www.summit-americas.org

WEST COAST FRANCHISE FAIR

Nov. 4-6

Los Angeles, California

Contact: Serita Sethi

Tel: [1] (201) 226-1130

Fax: [1] (201) 226-1131

mfvinfo@mfvexpo.com

www.wcfexpo.com

VII LATIBEX FORUM

Annual financing event for Latin American companies

Nov. 16-18

Madrid, Spain

Contact: Pablo Malumbres

Tel: [34] (91) 589-2339, ext: 1407

Fax: [34] (91) 589-2010

pmalumbres@bolsamadrid.es

www.forolatibex.com

AITAL: LATIN AMERICAN AIRLINES FORUM

Dec. 31-1

Cancun, Mexico

Contact: Marlene Lorca

Tel: [1] (786) 388-0222

Fax: [1] (786) 522-7315

marlene.lorca@aital.org

www.latamleaders.com

30TH MIAMI CONFERENCE ON THE

CARIBBEAN BASIN

Dec. 4-6, Miami, Florida

Contact: Karin Fenn

Tel: [1] (202) 466-7464

Fax: [1] (202) 822-0075

kfenn@c-caa.org

www.c-caa.org

Note: Conferences are subject to change and cancellation. LATIN TRADE accepts no responsibility for any changes. Further information can be obtained only by contacting the relevant parties.
COPYRIGHT 2006 Freedom Magazines, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2006, Gale Group. All rights reserved. Gale Group is a Thomson Corporation Company.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:AGENDA
Publication:Latin Trade
Article Type:Calendar
Geographic Code:1MEX
Date:Aug 1, 2006
Words:926
Previous Article:Privatizations.
Next Article:Ancient ice.


Related Articles
Events.
Events.
Events.
Events.
Events.
Events.
Events.
Events.
Events.
Events.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2022 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters |