Printer Friendly


Gene Whisenhunt, Jay Heflin, Dr. Larry Taylor, Judge Bobby E. Shepherd and Dr. Kristen Rickett Nelson were honored by Ouachita Baptist University in Arkadelphia with the Alumni Milestone Award. Whisenhunt currently serves as chairman of the Ouachita board of trustees, and Heflin works with Legacy Termite & Pest Control Inc. in Little Rock.

Christina Clark has been named chief of staff for the chancellor at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences in Little Rock. Clark has served as administrative manager in the chancellor's office for the past two years.

Joshua Tate has been hired as director of marketing and communications at Lyon College in Batesville. Tate previously served as associate creative director at Pleth, an advertising agency in Jonesboro.

Caption: Gene Whisenhunt

Caption: Jay Heflin

Caption: Larry Taylor

Caption: Bobby Shepherd

Caption: Kristen Nelson

Caption: Christina Clark

Caption: Joshua Tate

COPYRIGHT 2013 Journal Publishing, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2013 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Movers+Shakers; alumni milestone award to Gene Whisenhunt, Jay Heflin and Dr. Larry Taylor; University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences in Little Rock appoints Christina Clark; Lyon College appoints Joshua Tate
Comment:Education.(Movers+Shakers)(alumni milestone award to Gene Whisenhunt, Jay Heflin and Dr.
Publication:Arkansas Business
Article Type:Brief article
Geographic Code:1U7AR
Date:Nov 4, 2013
Previous Article:Digital consumer ads: the eyes have it.
Next Article:Energy/utilities.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2019 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters