Printer Friendly


Ronald Chastain of Conway, Bill Curtis of Marianna and Jo Neighbors Harper of Fort Smith will be inducted into the Arkansas Tech University's Hall of Distinction during the university's spring commencement ceremonies. Chastain and Harper will be inducted under the distinguished alumnus category and Curtis will be under the distinction in intercollegiate athletics category.

University of Arkansas professor David Douglas recently received the Sam Bruno Lifetime Achievement in Leadership Award from the Federation of Business Disciplines. Douglas is the second person to receive the award since its inception in 1974.

Graham Stewart has been named associate vice chancellor for alumni and executive director of the University of Arkansas Alumni Association. Stewart comes to Fayetteville from Athens, Ohio, where he served as assistant vice president for alumni relations and executive director of the alumni association at Ohio University.

Robert Wall Jr. has been appointed as the new physical plant director at the University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff. Wall comes to UAPB from Alcorn State University in Lorman, Miss., where he served as director of operations.

COPYRIGHT 2012 Journal Publishing, Inc.
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2012 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:Movers+Shakers; Arkansas Tech University's Hall of Distinction; University of Arkansas' professor David Douglas won Sam Bruno Lifetime Achievement award
Publication:Arkansas Business
Article Type:Brief article
Date:Apr 30, 2012
Previous Article:Transportation plans predict growth.
Next Article:Health care.

Terms of use | Copyright © 2017 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters