Printer Friendly

Editors' Message.


The editors are making progress through the backlog, and the third 2018 issue should appear quite soon.

There are changes to the Editorial Board and the inside cover has been updated. Sean Turnell has stepped down temporarily, and we thank him for his service. Readers will know that the irreplaceable Peter Groenewegen has died. However, we are pleased to welcome Ian McDonald of the University of Melbourne, Harry Bloch of Curtin University, and Nakazawa Nobuhiko (family name first) of Kansai University.

Some notable publications are reaching significant milestones. Commemorative pieces on the following would be appropriate, so please make us an offer:

1820 Malthus, Principles of Political Economy

1920 Fisher, Stabilizing the Dollar

1871 Jevons, Theory of Political Economy

1871 Menger, Principles of Economics

1871 J. S. Mill, Principles of Political Economy (the final edition)

1821 Ricardo, "On Machinery" (chapter added to 3rd ed. of Principles).

We thank Bob Dimand for these candidates. There may also be eligible works by Pigou. You are welcome to suggest others.

Geoffrey Brooke

Auckland University of Technology, Auckland, New Zealand

Bruce Littleboy

University of Queensland, St Lucia, QLD, Australia

Please Note: Illustration(s) are not available due to copyright restrictions.

COPYRIGHT 2018 Taylor & Francis Group LLC
No portion of this article can be reproduced without the express written permission from the copyright holder.
Copyright 2018 Gale, Cengage Learning. All rights reserved.

Article Details
Printer friendly Cite/link Email Feedback
Title Annotation:EDITORIAL
Author:Brooke, Geoffrey; Littleboy, Bruce
Publication:History of Economics Review
Date:Aug 1, 2018
Previous Article:Hayek: A Collaborative Biography. Part VII: 'Market Free Play with an Audience': Hayek's Encounters with Fifty Knowledge Communities.
Next Article:The Formative Stages of Piero Sraffa's Research Program.

Terms of use | Privacy policy | Copyright © 2020 Farlex, Inc. | Feedback | For webmasters